Max Speed On Ur Tezza?

Yeah, as if u follow the speed limit on the road...heard u clocked k.l-->jb in less than 3 hours?:thefinger: 110km/h? or is it 210km/h???:biggrin:

Hehehe.....I follow the speed limit la bro but sometimes "curi makan" la a bit:biggrin: Actually last Sunday i clocked KL-JB in 2hours 20mins to be precise......:thefinger: KKK

kl-jb .. i did exactly 2 hours and 30 minutes last time with my altezza ... with one pit stop for gas

i'm sure all the altezza owners out there gotta admit that the altezza is a joy to drive on the highways.....:smokin:

U are the man bro...so come to K.L la more often! I managed to clock max 240Km/h on my speedometer from K.L--->Ipoh NS Highway, was racing with a bmw 645i. heheh:driver::proud:KKK

that Bimmer got one nice & loud exhaust system (like lambo...but less) ....don't know whether that exhaust is still stock or not.

My Tezza still has it's limiter, but I did KL to JB in 2hrs flat at 170-180kmh all the way in the early morning fog. Pretty surreal. Even have a picture hehe
http://the-yeins.com/pages/cars/altezza_1.htm

/adian

Morale of the story:

1. Mind your speed limit.
2. Never speeding alone during sunny day.
3. Always caution when speeding at a straight long way.

Hehe. My brother speed 124km/j also got speeding ticket. (Sg. Buloh-K.Selangor)

sorry guys.. just a bit off topic... received a "love letter" from the boys in blue Nov last year... was caught going 91km/h.... Connaught highway, Cheras...... 12:45 in the afternoon!!

:banghead:

sorry guys.. just a bit off topic... received a "love letter" from the boys in blue Nov last year... was caught going 91km/h.... Connaught highway, Cheras...... 12:45 in the afternoon!!

I have to pay a RM70 fine for just travelling on the Sg. Besi (near TUDM airstrip) hway few years back...:rofl:

By the way bro Yap...where did u MIA..??

18in 245/40 tyres 7000 rpm in fifth gear 0.753 on dyno and still going--work the math!!!

Sorry lah bro...I think our maths very bad lah...:hmmmm:
so please do the maths for us and post the top speed u have experienced...:rofl:

sorry forgot final drive 4.1.
The formula is (circumference of wheel)x(rpm)x(60mins) divide [(gear ratio)x(final drive)x(1000)]
1000 is if your circumference is in meters

This would give you a more accurate speed than speedometer coz my speedometer read 310kmh!

Wah , Blader

Base on my simple calculation, your wheel is 18" dia, it work out to be within 5% different compare to actaul Std Stock rim , therefore i use your 310km/h less 5% is 294.5km/h or let say i give the benefit of doubt by less 10% your speed will be 279km/h ............... what altezza you driving woh ??????? IS300????? Thats very fast ,Two Tumbs Up To You

cheers:driver::adore:

Bump: Wah , Blader

Base on my simple calculation, your wheel is 18" dia, it work out to be within 5% different compare to actaul Std Stock rim , therefore i use your 310km/h less 5% is 294.5km/h or let say i give the benefit of doubt by less 10% your speed will be 279km/h ............... what altezza you driving woh ??????? IS300????? Thats very fast ,Two Tumbs Up To You

cheers:driver::adore:

no need sledgehammer to break egg!!! Can not afford the petrol!!!

Other BRAVE taikors try on road; me kiasu/kiasi try on dyno first lor.

Bro Stepwyew your estimation very the 'cun'-got 4D ah?????

So..o bro G....zza would you like to share your car performance stats here???

Maybe he has a Bugatti Veyron engine in his altezza lor...:rofl:

For a 1JZ-GTE altezza with 4.1 final drive, i don't see any problem to hit 279km/h, not necessary to be " Bugatti Veyron " engine. :stupid:

Bro 1JZtezza,

U want 4D? Ok here goes AHEM! 2745 or 2793

Good Luck

Cheers

So..o bro G....zza would you like to share your car performance stats here???

My car is just a slow :slug:..not like yr 1JZ engine lor...cannot even go over 180km/h..:rofl:

For a 1JZ-GTE altezza with 4.1 final drive, i don't see any problem to hit 279km/h, not necessary to be " Bugatti Veyron " engine.

Wah bro eskay...yr car must be very powderful hor..can go over 270km/h...must tapek you like that..:adore:

Me :hmmmm: not so :stupid:becoz my car cannot even go over 180km/h...

Aiyo-yo bro Gtezza,

I hear your car quite 'geng' :burnout::burnout:one,got supercharger and output 'ONLY SLIGHTLY LESS' than
bro stepwyew car!!
Do share share with us lor!!!

Bump: Here is a link which I posted on the toyota forum under 'mean corolla'.Very impressive for an 'old' engine.Shows what can be done when built well.

http://www.dragtimes.com/Toyota-Corolla-Timeslip-12882.html

Bump: Here is a link which I posted on the toyota forum under 'mean corolla'.Very impressive for an 'old' engine.Shows what can be done when built well.

http://www.dragtimes.com/Toyota-Corolla-Timeslip-12882.html

wah...very active in this forum eh u guys.

at the end of the day, its how you yourself enjoy the speed and torque delivery of your own car...

must must enjoy 1st....and trust me, these buggers already enjoy full time..thats why the speed is sup sup water....lol

no need veyron engine, this would be nice:

http://www.turbomagazine.com/features/0111tur_lexus_is300_turbo/index.html

many more 'geng' IS/altezza cars about.