Market price for 4G92

i think theres no NA engine runs on low compression piston lah...is low compression is force induction car liaw loh....low compression 4 NA means losing power...
urs 1.6 nonit change brakes also wat...onli 1.5 2 1.6-1.8 need 2 upgrade brake...coz 1.5 front is small n rear is drum..

then if i wan to change to 4g63T evo3 engine what is the precaution it takes?

tk2005takeru said:
then if i wan to change to 4g63T evo3 engine what is the precaution it takes?

wat u need 2 do is just c ur car can pass jpj o not 1st...even 1.6 canot pass...unless u find ppl wit jalan loh...

the next thing is hunt 4 a good half cut..low mileage..c the engine condition..ask the chop shop ppl 2 start n test it...

Usually how much does a 4g63T cost?

But which is better? Are they come in with a turbo or need to add another?

But there at KL got 4g63T for sale? I cant find here, all protons one...

Does a Evo3 comes with a turbo? or juz evo8?

Yong_5290 said:
sure 4g92 spare part hard 2 find?

well...this is my diff point of view...
4g92 dohc from mitsu is way much more powerful than 4g92p..
just like 1.5 4g91 dohc wit proton 1.5....

my bro's ride...satria wit 4g92 dohc...just change 1 intake manifold n T.body 2 mivec 1....
can play wit 4g93...

like 4g91 can take 4g92p...but i play wit my bro's 4g92 dohc...lansung no chance....

talking bout mivec(sorry mivec's bro...just telling my opinion...no offence..)
4 the price u paying...5k...its better 2 go 4 4g93t GSR....at least still can play wit b16a...mivec ar...nonit say u guys also know the result...
unless of coz...ur car is 1.3 chasis...which means u can onli go 4 1.6 conversion...

mine is 4G92P sohc can side by side with standard putra how come? mine also standard engine... last time i play with siemen GTi can follow it easily man...

n also i play with satria 4G92 DOHC ori mitsu i can take it easily la... try me first then u know bro.. hehe, no offence.. beside mine is wira sedan

if u mod it the NA style..hard 2 know...
u might say tat ur engine is stock...but wat if the engine is fully balance...port polished head...262 cam shaft(which idling is very stable n not noticeable)

coz seriously...a stock 4g91 can take 4g92p coz of their shorter gear ratio...
how much hp does 4g92p has anyway...110hp on engine?
a normal 4g91 will have 80-90hp on wheel...
mitsu like 2 over claim their engine hp but i found tat 4g91 is not...

like alvin24 said...a 4g91 has 110hp on the crank...i dynoed my engine wit 106hp on wheel..

wat i mod was onli a 4g93 cam,cheapo extractor and a HKS air filter...full stop..TATS all...

oh ya...i have no intention 2 try ur car...

but if u mention ur engine is stock std and can take 4g92 DOHC..
wats the use of DOHC then???every 1 should start using SOHC

yeah u r right bro yong_5290......for amad108 u better try with my wira with a ghostbuster sticker at the back mirror, I`m always at MRR2 then I can trust u and I will know wether ur car is stock or......... ;)

ok... maybe amad really meant it. I mean as to "play" only... wuahahaha... or perhaps amad was revving his car like mad and the GTI was merely on sunday driving... wuahaha... no offence here too...

antaras said:
ok... maybe amad really meant it. I mean as to "play" only... wuahahaha... or perhaps amad was revving his car like mad and the GTI was merely on sunday driving... wuahaha... no offence here too...

hahaha that true bro

Yong_5290 said:
if u mod it the NA style..hard 2 know...
u might say tat ur engine is stock...but wat if the engine is fully balance...port polished head...262 cam shaft(which idling is very stable n not noticeable)

coz seriously...a stock 4g91 can take 4g92p coz of their shorter gear ratio...
how much hp does 4g92p has anyway...110hp on engine?
a normal 4g91 will have 80-90hp on wheel...
mitsu like 2 over claim their engine hp but i found tat 4g91 is not...

like alvin24 said...a 4g91 has 110hp on the crank...i dynoed my engine wit 106hp on wheel..

wat i mod was onli a 4g93 cam,cheapo extractor and a HKS air filter...full stop..TATS all...

i really ment that my car stock standard... never touch da block n head, for the engine it self nothing bro... air filter still standard one which use box n standard filter, extractor standard still with cover, no porting, here i list my mod for engine...
- piping 2' with s flow muffler
- triniti clucth component
- manual gb
- grounding (for cosmetic engine only)
- drax chip (also not using it now)
that all bro...

i'm here just to share our knowledge... for play i'm not really ment, just for fun talking only... hehe..

antaras said:
hahahaha thats tru