4G92 DOHC

softmuffin said:
I'm using a 4G92 with 4G93 dohc.

so far no prob but getting bored..

ur 4g92 is proton made or mitsu?how much it cost u to change the head of 4g93dohc? and wat parts also need to change at once when changing the head(ie:timing belts.)

pciericagp said:
Yong_5290,

My car was previously Proton Wira 1.6XLi (A) A/B with stock 16V MPI SOHC 4G92P engine. Now convert to 4G92P DOHC with 4G91 head, change also the gearbox to 4G91 (Close ratio according to mechanic). The rest including ECU / TCU also use back original one. Will it got problem? But I found out the engine was more quiet than SOHC except the valve lifter. It is true?

Current my FC in city drive (100% city) was up to 10KM / Liter but highway really crazy save, up to 16KM / Liter (100% Highway, 90KM/H ~ 100KM/H)

Anyway to make FC reach 12KM / Liter?

Do need your explaination and comment in 4G92P SOHC Ori to convert 4G91 head DOHC 1.6 Wira

hi there!my car is almost the same eith except the DOHC lah!anywhere how is the end result for ur car?u paid how much for that?i heard ppl saying that u need to make the hole bigger,wat hole is that?any leaking problems?

91 head or 93 head ?? or even 92 Dohc head ??

Some 1 with xperience on the 3 pls explain as i know that 93head
works fine..

Re: 92

91 head or 93 head ?? or even 92 Dohc head ??

Some 1 with xperience on the 3 pls explain as i know that 93head
works fine..

93 head can tarik a bit longer, the head is slightly higher than 92 head ..
but 92 head can achieve max tork faster (more pick-up) as it is shorter ..

so, if you looking for max velocity, 93 ..
if for pick-up, 92 ..

in a drag race,
92 head VS 93 head ..

if you can switch gear nicely and faster achieve max tork, you win .. (short distance)

real facts: my bro use 4G93p DOHC, i use 4G92p convert to DOHC, i win .. hehehe

anyone know how to improving 4g92 engine performance?

---------- Post added at 02:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:51 PM ----------

i dont know what to do to improve my engine performance?
:idea: