Many PROBLEM with my RB20Turbo. Pls help./

kelvin_goh999

Guys,

Still haven kautim my idling problem, I tested the topspeed yesterday. The car not smooth. Very slow to reach 130-140. The car like dunwan to go. Not like my previous B6Turbo. Like chocking. Dunno what happen to my car. What do you think is my problem?

Kelvin

what fuel pump you're using? sounds like not enough fuel. also, check ECU for fault code.

The foreman told me that he change to Skyline fuel pump already. I think from R32 GTS one. ECU? I will try. 0-120 quite fast with abit chocking but when it comes to 140 very hard to go up somemore already and the RPM hard to go above 5000 rpm. Whats the highest RPM can go for RB20Turbo?

Kelvin

I have this idling problem in my RB20DET also.... Haven't solved it since the last 4 months. Before I had this problem, I added in a Bosch 910 fuel pump and a surge tank. Could it be to overfuelling?

Usually it's the AFM dirty or stuck, or your spark plugs are dying, check these first. I have this kind of problem last time, when idling sometimes the engine dies suddenly and can't rev high, feels like something is pulling the engine not letting it go like that. I solved my problem by changing my fuel pump. Then lately the problem came back again, and it seems it's my AFM stuck, changed it, now my car can fly!!! I suggest u check your AFM and spark plugs first, if can't fix it, then go do an ECU fault code check...

if u dun mind...and have the cash...come to gombak...i have a foreman...very experienced...pm me...

Already check my AFM & clean it already. Also change to new 6 spark plugs. Already service the injectors & change all the fuel hose. Also change the fuel pump to R32 GTS Turbo one. So what can I check somemore? Btw, what do you mean by ECu fault code? Is the R32 GTS RB20 Turbo ECU code is 23710? Just wondering my car problem izzit either ECU or wiring?

you changed all those things yourself? I mean if you know an experienced foreman, go and ask his help lah...you'll bankrupt if you keep changing those things, or if you know a friend who opens a halfcut shop or spare parts shop, just borrow the parts for testing...

and if you know a mechanic who owns that digital thing that can plug into the ECU for checking fault areas of your engine that's better

kelvin_goh999 said:
Already check my AFM & clean it already. Also change to new 6 spark plugs. Already service the injectors & change all the fuel hose. Also change the fuel pump to R32 GTS Turbo one. So what can I check somemore? Btw, what do you mean by ECu fault code? Is the R32 GTS RB20 Turbo ECU code is 23710? Just wondering my car problem izzit either ECU or wiring?

Have you ever changed your petrol filter? If no then it is time to do so. Check the O2 sensor, it can be the cause...I had the exact same problem. The fault code is the led flashes given by the ecu when put in diagnostic mode. Take the ECU out from the foot well and turn the ignition to ac, then use a test pen and turn the screw on the ecu all the way to the right and back to the left....the led(s) will then flash in a sequence...slow flash for 10-50 and short flash for 1-9.. fault code 55 is all ok. You can download from the net the fault codes...
Check your O2 sensor, ignition coil packs, ignition coil igniter and replace your petrol filter.

All the best.

wow and i thought i had the most problematic cefiro around...but seems that it's quite common among rb20s :confused_smile: now my car's getting that same idling/stalling problem again...after driving for a short distance it will stall when i come to a stop...without fail!! i'm getting broke just changing parts all the time and the problem's still there...

Iyah fault coil lor..
find a guy who can help you sort that out in many years use..
advisable too..
pm me for his number..

is ur fuel pump giving u too much fuel? y not borrow a fuel preassure gauge and see how much preassure u running? it can be either high enough preassure to make ur low idling runs too rich or even fuel lock when ur preassure is too high and ur injectors unable to lift itself to inject d petrol.....

renxun said:
is ur fuel pump giving u too much fuel? y not borrow a fuel preassure gauge and see how much preassure u running? it can be either high enough preassure to make ur low idling runs too rich or even fuel lock when ur preassure is too high and ur injectors unable to lift itself to inject d petrol.....

wat is the correct fuel press.?

Write your reply...