Side mirrors problem

ckw1

Both my side mirrors are having problem. The left one works depending on mood and sometimes it functions - can flip open and close when the mirror button is pressed, while other times not functioning - closed and does not flip open.

On the other hand, my right side mirror is totally dead. No response when button is pressed. Luckily, it's in the opened position.

Any taiko, bro & sis care to advise the humble one? Is there any relay that I can check or does our Altezza work directly connected to switch pertaining to this matter?

Do I need to change the entire side mirror or only the "motor"?

Anyone wish to sell their side mirrors? Pls pm me.

Appreciate your input.

its time to change to carbon fiber 1.. like our mr.drift Martin 1... saw his at penang tt this monday.... so cun and so poison....

ckw1,

Most probably u have a faulty motor. U can try sourcing out from 'chop' shops. The altezza motor should be the same as other Toyota motors too i think. Maybe the Harrier?

A new set is no less than a grand.

Might as well go get Ganadors. But then, cannot flip flip lah..

aycy & Jay,

Thanks. As suspected, could be faulty motor..... will need to start visiting chopshop first lo..... cheaper.

Is our Mr. Martin taiko using the Ganadors? Ya, Ganadors is, wow! cun & class! But considering where I sometimes park, I still prefer the flip-flip type. Too many over zealous (yet inconsiderate) people who just like to walk pass and "bang" the side mirror to a weird position. Very annoying.

Wah, tt on Monday and in Penang.... respect you guys, can have time out for tt.