Low Budget Engine Performance Upgrade

but, stage one can use Emanage as well.....since Emanage is RM900 and affordable :)

yalah...im using e-manage when i play 4g93P last time(2006-2008),
now turbo using neo...emanage better.My point is if u just mods air filter,
ekzos...worth it ar every time tune pay rm200.:stupid:

hahahah noneed waste money lah.. make it simple..
1st simple question..

how much money you wanna spend..

2nd one..
how far you wanna go?

3rd..
are you willing to get angry visiting your "tuner" almost every week or every day?

answer all and we can get you some guide lines..

air filter + exhaust is the most basic mods. just get it done.. total cost less then 1k. and NO PROBLEM! noneed tune one. your stock ecu will auto adjust to it after some time...
oh ya! change your spark plug. make sure they are fresh and shiny! happy spark = makes your day sparkling.. lol

oh ya! forgot to tell you. another easy way to archinve what you wants.. smoother and better respond.. change to better engine oil.. i was using cheaplak 50 bucks service set once.. then i change to 5-30w semi syn. which cost me 80 bucks! makes a happier man on road.. Q8 seems good as my friend used it, i tried idemitsu the shampoo looking brand and euneos, both seems to be fine for me. but not the petronas semi syn that cost abouit 70-90 bucks one.. that one.. after some time feel sluggish.

what about people use Power Booster + Grounding , they said can give u some good outcome...is it true?

These are bullshits:
-Grounding Cables
-Voltage Stabilizers
-Air Leakers/Air Charger
-Iridium IK20
-Volkers
-Kedai Abang GT-Wings
-Wira rear arm stabelizers
-Magnets to put into your airfilter/fueline
-Fuel Savers
-TurboJet
-Surbo

Bullshit means it improve your engine power by 1-3%, sometimes dont even have a fucking effect, and u spent so much money buyinh useless things :thefinger:

Things that really works
-Upgrade ignition coils (AfterMarket or HalfCut)
-Thicker Spark Cables
-Cheapest NGK Plugs and D.I.Y. Side-Gapped (Make sure is Copper...Iridium SUCKS)
-Bigger air intake and smooth exhaust airflow (This one idiots and dummies should know)
-Technical modifications on engine (Blocks/Pistons/Fuel Pump/Fuel Regulator)
-A piggyback or a standalone ECU
-Etc.....(Plz consult a professional for more info)

Ok, enough blabberings :biggrin: :thefinger:

GOOD LUCK

Bullshit means it improve your engine power by 1-3%, sometimes dont even have a fucking effect, and u spent so much money buyinh useless things :thefinger:

Goodday fellow Car Enthusiast,
What SoYouThinkYouCanDrive said is right, before you purchase a what so called can-improve-hp/fuel-saver gadget, ask around first. Most have proven to be useless.

But I found some of his reply not quite accurate.
hahahah noneed waste money lah.. make air filter + exhaust is the most basic mods. just get it done.. total cost less then 1k. and NO PROBLEM! noneed tune one. your stock ecu will auto adjust to it after some time...

Not really. Depend if he is driving a car with EFI(injections) engine, or carburator. If the owner have a car with Carburator, he need to adjust need the car after install the air filter and exhaust. Most of the time if the driver don't do it, the car will run leaner than usual.

i have a good idea for you. 100% increase power! or else.. i give you my car..

throw away your air filter.. garuntee works.
or else. come and drive my car home.

And I could have own your car easily. Depend of the Air Flow Meter (AFM) or MAFs (Mass Air Flow sensors), some car will not run right if you remove the air filter entirely. By removing the air filter, you can create too much air turbulence, and affect the Air Flow sensor reading. Which mean, you will decreaswe the power.

Cheers. :)

waja 1.6 simple mod that is

exhaust pipe can gain 2 hp
air filter open pod gain 1hp
lighten crank gain 3hp
emanage cannot support but with additional chip can do it gain 15hp need to increase timing.
afc neo can gain 5hp
fully syn oil can gain 2 hp low vicoscity
racing clutch

these is for simple simple mod would not spen u much. hope this help

Hi want to ask lighten crank is for pick up? how about topspeed?

evo ignition coil will make your car more makan minyak or not? will gain hp also? :adore:

hahahah noneed waste money lah.. make it simple..
1st simple question..

how much money you wanna spend..

2nd one..
how far you wanna go?

3rd..
are you willing to get angry visiting your "tuner" almost every week or every day?

answer all and we can get you some guide lines..

air filter + exhaust is the most basic mods. just get it done.. total cost less then 1k. and NO PROBLEM! noneed tune one. your stock ecu will auto adjust to it after some time...
oh ya! change your spark plug. make sure they are fresh and shiny! happy spark = makes your day sparkling.. lol

oh ya! forgot to tell you. another easy way to archinve what you wants.. smoother and better respond.. change to better engine oil.. i was using cheaplak 50 bucks service set once.. then i change to 5-30w semi syn. which cost me 80 bucks! makes a happier man on road.. Q8 seems good as my friend used it, i tried idemitsu the shampoo looking brand and euneos, both seems to be fine for me. but not the petronas semi syn that cost abouit 70-90 bucks one.. that one.. after some time feel sluggish.

err which ECU that you know has self learning la bro ? these stock ecu for the cars below dont have it , honda b/d series , 1jz/2jz , rb20/25 , 4g63/93 , list could go on

as i know nearly all EFI system uses o2 sensor for close loop, close loop only activates at cruise and idling , compensation are only when closed loop, never heard of self learning ecu , do let me know, i would like to know for knowledge :)