Loud S-flow mufflers

tuckz said:
i was wondering if lai exhaust in SS2 or Wai Heng in Subang will accept credit card
Because sometimes it is quite costly

setapak wai heng accept cradit card

tuckz...why not u set a budget here...and tell us what car u driving..auto/manual... i think we will be able to give u the best setup referring to ur budget....what type of power u are interested in ? lowend/middleend/highend??

btw, i have learnt that bullet will give u pick up power besides silencing...depend the bullet inlet also..

My budget is around RM400 for muffler n bullet
Very low budget huh
No choice ler coz just installed ICE n apexi filter
Im driving a wira 1.5 EFI auto
As much power as possible
Prefer nice sound also but not too loud

Im not sure which is better also
Thats why waiting for sifus to intro
Is s-flow really very quiet or still have nice sound?
Is straight flow really that noisy till police will kacau?

sflow..almost all no sound but some still have sporty sound like LMST sflow...sflow normally for middle end and high end power... straightflow confirm noisy but depends on the muffler quality/price also...expensive ones give u better sound...ciplak one give u nice sound for the first week then after that dunno wat kind weird sound come out...

wira auto should take sflow la...with performance bullets (make it two)... remain ur original piping...take out ur original midbox ...buy zenden 421 extractor...sifu sifu...any opinion?

kweng84

LMST is S flow meh? i think straight le.....

eh replace the CAT with Zenden bullet........and what is the different add 1 more and total is 2 bullets?

the more bullet the more power?

sorry i am kinda noob...please teach and guide me

kweng84, quite a good setup for wira auto! :regular_smile:

gohkokeng, LMST is s-flow .
No, adding more bullet doesnt mean more power .. bullet is just another alternative to replace the midbox or sometimes, catalyst converter with.
some extremist wud go to d extend to remove d catalyst converter (they say it is better, tat is if the sound if bearable la hahaha)

tucks , juz ask urself 1 question... from ur experience of cars on the roads with aftermarket mufflers, which one u think sounds most pleasing to ur ears? the loud ones, or the normal ones? if u like loud, then juz go for straight-flow, if u like not so loud, but still got sound, then go for s-flow...
if u r choosing between Ah Heng subang n Lai exhaust ss2, they r almost the same. so go to which place that is most convenient to u la...

i cant seem to find Lai Exhaust SS2 shop
i stay in ss2 somemore
paiseh ler
is it near taman bahagia lrt station?
but i heard Lai SS2 dont like ppl to bring ur own stuff
coz i planning to buy zenden from zth
i like the moderate sound
i dont really know which cars using straight flow or s-flow
coz i am really a newbie ler
Actually what is a LMST?

if i use straight flow n zenden bullet, will i be able to minimize the sound?
straight flow forever also noisy (even in idling n low rpm) or only noisy when we rev?
i assume those mufflers that set off the shock sensors should be straight flow?
so how do i know if it is s-flow?
any different sound with stock muffler?

will i need to spend hundreds just for workmanship at the shops?
i really dont know the price range if change muffler
How bout Everco sunway?
Coz i know where is it
Passed by that day

i cant seem to find Lai Exhaust SS2 shop
is it near taman bahagia lrt station?
but i heard Lai SS2 dont like ppl to bring ur own stuff

honestly speaking, any mech also wun like other ppl bringin their own stuffs.. :biggrin: yes it's near taman bahagia n kelana jaya station, its like somewhere in between the two places. how to say ar.. hmm, u know where is the indian barber shop near Taman bahagia station, nearby Lorenzo furniture shop/CYC bicycle shop , or Restoran Mosin(dunno is it Mosin) ? .. its somewhere around these shops, behind, hidden.. lol ... if u noe where is Mosin, then its the row of shops behind Mosin.

i dont really know which cars using straight flow or s-flow
coz i am really a newbie ler
Actually what is a LMST?

u can google.com.my for muffler pics..
n for LMST, can go www.proton-edar.com.my n look under Showroom -> Proton Saga

if i use straight flow n zenden bullet, will i be able to minimize the sound?

mayb u can minimize the sound abit below the car area after changing the midbox to bullet. but the sound of the muffler coming out from the back would still be the same if u use straight-flow ... mufflers r the main culprit making the real sound tat comes outta ur car (correct me if im wrong, anybody?).

will i need to spend hundreds just for workmanship at the shops?

Conclusion, juz go to any shops that u know, do some research around ZTH (search button) n look for the addresses of these exhaust shops, n go look around n inquire at the shop urself bout the pricing n the products.. good luck!

goh: LMST is sflow..confirmed liao..actually all proton and other cars original cars are sflow(check it out from any cars) . Actually, i also got to know that bullet can increase the speed of exhaust flow. Some bullets i have known from Wai Heng are actually equipped with a silencer in between to minimize the inlet diameter , so, u will get some kicking or faster throttle response in low rev(pickup). 2 bullets are recommended for auto car. Bullet function is to absorp the exhaust sound and also, give u some performance...but this doesnt mean the more the better...more bullet will cause backpressure and exhaust will cool down. cold air is heavier/denser than hot air..that will cause power loss. Therefore, things that we need to take into count are muffler(type/sizeofpiping/quality), bullet(size/quality), midbox(useless) , extractor(design/sizeofpiping/quality), exhaust piping(not more than 15% of ur original size)...these must all match each other... just my 2 cent..sifusifu out there pls give comment..me also still a learner..

LMST S-Flow? hmmmm......i tot Satria only need S-Slow because the body is short so the S-flow piping needed to make longer the piping length.......

if LMST S-Flow change to straight flow.....how would it be? need to change what?

i also thinking to get Zenden 4-2-1 and Zenden mid bullet from kent20

LMST sflow will sound good after u change the extractor and bullet...take out catcon and midbox if got...if wan to sound better, change back piping to 1.7 inch...then okay liao..my fren experiment liao..sounds not so loud and nice to hear also..

But i realised LMST quite loud also huh
means usually s-flow not that loud ler?
im plaaning to get zenden bullet from kent20 also
hahahaha... Later Lai SS2 dont like
But if straight flow it is illegal right?
Or it is illegal only if it is too loud?

kweng84 LMST originally is what inch piping?

change back to 1.7 piping? meant smaller?

i think i will remain the BIG piping size because i already upgraded open port apexi and (soon) 4-2-1 with 14-23 design and with bullet....i think the BIG piping got the usage finally..... :~D

haha btw and again.....LMST originally size of piping is how many inch?

tuckz: if u wan to legalize ur exhaust...dun fix any muffler..use back original..jpj stated muffler should not exceed 3inches mouth, sound shouldnt exceed 60 db(if im not wrong)

goh: LMST original piping should be 1.5"...so 1.7" means +13.3% of the size...dont exceed 15% ... once u got ur air filter up(open pod/elements) , u need to do tuning as ur air intake is higher...

goh: for piping, not bigger is always better...it will create backpressure if it is too big..