Loud S-flow mufflers

Hello bro, i taught extractors and pipes are suppose to be as hot as possible so that the hot light air can be channeled out easily? I don't have the opportunity to test out the system yet. Don't really like to speed at busy road. Maybe wake up 4am to test out. Hahahhaha!

ken: welcome..we share share info mar..Wat? the sound comes from in front ar...err...lol:) i dunno la..haha...Vapour? actually the water vapour comes out becoz morning very cold(higher air density) so combustion engine like our car surely produce vapour..Okay, last time dont have vapour becoz of ur air flows rate is low..after changing extractor..it surely gives more air flow as the air comes out easily and immediately too.Correct me if im wrong..

kellyvai: zenden xtractors stainless steel not good? cool down slow ar...erm, well from the quality of the stell i dont think there is any problem.Not much i can say bout this since i dun have the chance to cut it off and see how thick is it.. normally chrome pipes like zenden/hotbits are free-problem pipes. Test them. Like mine, it became purplish (titanium look)just like in the pic

p/s: have a look of the thread ' Zender Extractor for most of malaysia car '
which has 688 replies and has been viewed 25818 times.

no promoting..but for those curious to know more bout zenden(zender is just typo error,dunworry..no imitation..haha;)

erictoh: u from wangsa melawati? hmm...not bad..a lot of setapakian here..im staying in Tmn Bunga Raya,wangsa maju....no noise muffler never exist....only less noise muffler which is s-flow...go for s-flow but dun go to exhaust pipe specialist becoz they mostly have their own factory made up mufflers which quality is very bad...get something like F1 Racing Sport by Datco or other models..must survey before buy..dont buy blindly..good luck in finding a good one...

Wow, your extractor looks nice. Today tested with my setup. Wanted to get out from a very busy junction. Must accelerate fast in order to join a gap between the busy flow. Got wheel spin even in the 2nd gear easily. First gear don't want to let it spin. Then normally 2nd gear won't spin. But just now 2nd gear also spin. At least some improvement on my potato car using butt dyno test. Hahah!

erm, i shifted around 5k and it goes to 3K+ in the 2nd gear. The power band is with mid revolutions.

wah...i go 6k shift to 2nd gear also dun have spin ar...u wat car? big hp car?

Kweng84: i was asking if the Zenden xstractors were s.steel....

well, read the zenden tread and found out what i needed to know liao so cheers anyway...

but Ken mentioned that its sum kind of smoothend steel coated with sum chrome thing to keep it from rusting... anyway my concern was, as was told by a mech of mine, that s.steel cools slowly thus rendering the engine to loose power. like if ur engine overheats it'll loose power... correct me if i'm wrong...
but Zenden does seem interesting to me...

kellyvai: correct..heat tranfering rate will affect the rate of power given by the engine...both are proportional to each other.. Actually, for the price of Zenden xtractor kit really worth with what u'll get..almost cheaper than hotbits 50% and u still get the same performance...interested? pm kent20 lor..haha...beware of other brands coz the stainless steel quality is very important. If not good, it might crack due to high temperature. Zenden no problem mar..ask other zenden users..they should agree with me..

fstrader said:
hunter, u change ur muffler???

yup..i changed my muffler and replaced my bullets cos kosong already..

paiseh..exams these days..
no time to go all the way to Jian Hang :mouth_closed:
so went to AhLai..

:regular_smile:

kweng84 / kent : its nothing to be surprised of with wheel spin at 2nd gear... most cars u rev to very high RPM n change gear sure spin wan the tyre...

hi,

which produce more noise the centre box (catalytic converter) or the muffler.
i think my muffler is straigh flow but my car very noise.
the exhaust mechanic say to add another centre box, will that reduce noise.
or i should change to s-flow muffler.

please help me out in understanding exhaust,
thanks.

maxgil05 said:
hi,

which produce more noise the centre box (catalytic converter) or the muffler.
i think my muffler is straigh flow but my car very noise.
the exhaust mechanic say to add another centre box, will that reduce noise.
or i should change to s-flow muffler.

please help me out in understanding exhaust,
thanks.

juz get a s-flow muffler man ... u put so many boxes in ur exhaust system slowing down the air. anyway, not reli about that la ... but if its the noise u dun like, juz change the muffler... trust me.

bros.. jian hang really good meh?? noobie here.. wanna send my car do piping but dont know where is good n affordable... wanna do 2'-2.2' piping from front to back... any other shops u guys could recommend??

nitrus said:
kweng84 / kent : its nothing to be surprised of with wheel spin at 2nd gear... most cars u rev to very high RPM n change gear sure spin wan the tyre...

Hello bro, mine cannot wor. 1.5 carby with 15" roller in SR4 chasis. It is very underpower. D15B or ME516 injection is different. Mine is a very weird engine and underpowered engine. :cry_smile: How high the rpm is, how fast i shift, how fast i release the clutch also no wheel spin.:cry_smile: