Local vs Original

Saga BLM also I bought local made one haha! Fitment a bit different but nvm, still look as good as original.

You change then sell ok mah! won't see if fade.....hhahahhahah:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 06:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:19 PM ----------

Got any brand u use before?

Ask spare part shop they will have.....

can tint the lights.....:biggrin:

hahaha true, true...

if buy taiwan lamps, after using 6 month....the colour will fade away.......then the lamp become "modernise" like crystal lamp design...

then change to LED bulb......

can beat MYVI Lagi Best crystal lamp....:biggrin::biggrin:

oh, another thing....buying taiwan/local lamp, the lamp's rubber gasket isnt good seal. Maybe becoz the seal material is more plastic than rubber.

Good ori rubber seal conforms and remain flexible. Cheapo plasticky seal hardens, cracks and lastly let water in....

Makes the lamp becoming aquarium.....haha, got 3D effect when water splashes inside the lamps...kekekekeke

oh, another thing....buying taiwan/local lamp, the lamp's rubber gasket isnt good seal. Maybe becoz the seal material is more plastic than rubber.

Good ori rubber seal conforms and remain flexible. Cheapo plasticky seal hardens, cracks and lastly let water in....

Makes the lamp becoming aquarium.....haha, got 3D effect when water splashes inside the lamps...kekekekeke

Sealants not good in keeping water out but damn good in keeping water in......hhhahahhahahha:biggrin:

bro VR2turbo,

You are right, I find it entertaining following a car and seeing the taillamp with aquarium effect....
Got guppy fish inside lagi best.....

bro VR2turbo,

You are right, I find it entertaining following a car and seeing the taillamp with aquarium effect....
Got guppy fish inside lagi best.....

Aiyah! last time Wira rear reflector piece on the boot, famous for it mah! I drilled two small holes at the bottom let water out.....hahhahhahahah:biggrin::biggrin:

I don't trust local unless it's something unimportant like carpet or headliner or something like that.

Aiyah! last time Wira rear reflector piece on the boot, famous for it mah! I drilled two small holes at the bottom let water out.....hahhahhahahah:biggrin::biggrin:

RX8 ori taillights also like this, they drill a small hole below.
But will the water burn the bulb or wiring?

RX8 ori taillights also like this, they drill a small hole below.
But will the water burn the bulb or wiring?

No water built up won't reach the bulb, but the vapor can corrode the bulb holder. Mine is the reflector only, no bulb.
Having said the above, got one time I saw a car rear light with water until bulb height but bulb still lighted. I was like how can it be? Should have shorted or even blown the bulb... :hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 08:46 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:45 AM ----------

I don't trust local unless it's something unimportant like carpet or headliner or something like that.

Non performing parts.....:driver:

You change then sell ok mah! won't see if fade.....hhahahhahah:biggrin:

Ask spare part shop they will have.....

No ar, Kelisa still using haha! But too bad, just saw a ori japan Mira 2nd hand tail lights selling RM70 for 2...damn...feel like getting it. Looks better and diff from other fish.

But is there anything I need to do if buy 2nd hand tail lamps? Buy sealant and seal? Dunno which sealant to buy.

No water built up won't reach the bulb, but the vapor can corrode the bulb holder. Mine is the reflector only, no bulb.
Having said the above, got one time I saw a car rear light with water until bulb height but bulb still lighted. I was like how can it be? Should have shorted or even blown the bulb... :hmmmm:

Non performing parts.....:driver:

Seen that before too. Last time my kelisa one got water inside but havent reach bulb though. Just enough to have guppy fish inside...makes my kelisa a real kelisa...:rofl:

SF,
go for sellys if not mistaken.

2nd hand tail lamps best to seal right? anything I need to check when purchasing?
Btw, bro. If buy those 2nd hand Mira Steering, how to check if it is working or can use?

Anyone know? Don't want to get local perodua one again. Seems will decay...

2nd hand tail lamps best to seal right? anything I need to check when purchasing?
Btw, bro. If buy those 2nd hand Mira Steering, how to check if it is working or can use?

Anyone know? Don't want to get local perodua one again. Seems will decay...

I think check if there is rubber gasket come with the lights.

Steering has no working part, just whether can fit on or not...

i got a fren working in the auto spareparts supplier, selling local made parts.

he said that if local part are cheap as what we know now, actually the cost of making the local parts are even cheaper....

Imagine part A is sold to consumer is RM20.
Original manufacturing cost of Part A is just RM3.
The profit margin is damn big.

No wonder the spare part shops bosses drive Merc, wife drive SUV, etc...

If the businessman wants more profit, just reduce the quality of material used in the parts....Use low quality resin, etc. Use cheapo plastic clips than Stainless. Plastic everything. No wonder all those local made auto part disintegrate so fast.....esp. when expose to hellish sun in malaysia.

he said that if local part are cheap as what we know now, actually the cost of making the local parts are even cheaper....

If the businessman wants more profit, just reduce the quality of material used in the parts....Use low quality resin, etc. Use cheapo plastic clips than Stainless. Plastic everything. No wonder all those local made auto part disintegrate so fast.....esp. when expose to hellish sun in malaysia.

Damn son. Good to know.

Yup, even at spare part shop the price tag is real high. You not usual customer they can say I less 10% or 15%, but when I go and ask the price is usually 50% off. Like VR air filter, price tag is RM48, but I pay RM24, probably cost is RM6.....:smokin:

yep, if strangers come to sparepart shop, will definitely get slaughtered. Better to check the prices before buying.

Last time I wanted to buy a kancil windscreen washer bottle. The sparepart shop was selling it for RM120. Taiwan made.

I straight went to kedai potong and picked up one for RM25.00, with nozzles, from Japan samor....:smokin:
Using it until today, without problem.