Car Accident - Kenari

ya i towed one car last time also 18k claim. Myvi...
front badly damanged except din hit engine. others all gone. front tire, arm, bumper, fender, bonet, lights, rims etc. the car was basically on the road without tires. the thing is, perodua is my workshop's panel. so ANY damaged perodua cars, we directly send to perodua. we don't repair in house. name card and authorization form also perodua so there is some sort of trust between the owner and us :)

myvi different..market price oso different

oooh... i got a news few days back. they said will finish repair in 3 weeks time.

insurance letter also go to my house dee... they claim rm18k!!!!

half the price of the car. i doubt it is so badly damaged.

i dont know anyone that is expert of genuine part. can I take the car to check then only sign the letter that I satisfied?

probably, I will make appointment with perodua on the release date.

u better go to insurance company, get the copy of claim list and the pics those workshop submitted for claims......i don think the damage as what u describe for a kenari to cost 18k......too much already.....now the car worth 20k plus only.....juz my 2cents.

Yah even the market price is 20K but the P2 parts are expensive compare to proton.
The important things for now are check the claim list then go check whether they hve replace the parts for u or not. Finally, also check what brand and quality they using.

ye lah bro...
that's how they keep up alive... claim is bigger than usual....
as customer we had to follow their gamepath....

Bump: ye lah bro...
that's how they keep up alive... claim is bigger than usual....
as customer we had to follow their gamepath....

till now havent get the car....

they keep on saying next two days la..

today called and tell them tomolo take...suddenly said testing board got problem...

accident back part more serious... they change quarter panel and booth floor...

they keep on insisting need to go JPJ apply permission as this two items need permission to change... i dont care...i just want to take out and send to perodua service center to check..

just afraid they put fake stuff and also change my original stuff...

good luck on doing that bro...
actually if ur involve in accident,PLZ do not let the tow guy send it to their workshop as this is only a plot of claiming lots of money...Do send it to a trusted shop...

bro milkway,

juz inform the insurance company bout this, seek them to investigate...i worry later ur car come out then its not legal on the road....looking at it, something is wrong somewhere...been so long already la....juz my suggestion and 2cents

just claimed my car yesterday. then directly send to perodua service center.

discover that they put in all the non-genuine items. from the surface, can see the engine mounting, alarm and some stuff are fake. perodua said they can check if opened up the whole car la.

called the insurance company. they asked me to ask the perodua shop to provide the report. and itemized every part.

however, perodua workshop refused to do so unless got black and white from insurance company. they afraid when they opened up my car, the workshop will blame perodua is the one changed it.

but the guy incharge in the insurance company refused to do so. (he is the one in charged of claiming by the workshop that repaired my car). he said just open and dismantle, no problem 1.

so now i suspect the insurance guy also pakat with the workshop. already filed a complain.

damn that workshop and insurance company. i will reveal their names and workshop names after settled everything.

big problem is that i already sign the letter that i statisfy with the work. however, i have proof that i have sent the car directly to check within an hour. so still can take action rite?

Bro milkway,

Can u send in some photo before and after the accident???
Remember to reveal their workshop names so all the ZTH members wont get cheated and help spread the news to all of their frens and family...:listen::smokin:

dont worry. i will reveal their names after everything is settled.

for the photos, i dont have it la.

anyone can offer me more advice on this matter. i will go settle this thing on tuesday:(

ok bro..

For the photo is juz wanna compare the work job they hv done only...No problem..

U can find another appointed or panel workshop that recognized by this insurance company to dismantle those parts...Ask the insurance company to send other person to monitor the progress..bt try to go other area or or places coz normally the incharge personhas been distributed by areas...Try not to meet the incharge person again..This won't cause any problem, perhaps..

If u known any trusted friends that who knows any of this insurance company panel workshop then it's good for u...U can 'kao tim' with ur fren then ur fren can 'kao tim' with the workshop ma...Hehehe..jus my 2 cents la...:biggrin::biggrin:

during CNY my car accident, insurance is uniasia n workshop is Rawang Yee motor. I have same situation like u waited a long time n they keep say next week, next 2 week, soon n all those bulls.

after 2.5months they finally finish fixing my car. overall i was sastified with what they fix n replace. when i check the bill is RM7000+-

during accident the damages:
- right fender gone
- right driveshaft gone
- right mirror gone
- right doors panels damaged
- right rear lamp scratch abit only
- front bumper gone
- right headlamps gone
- grill pecah bcoz towing guy cincai tow

when i collect my car.....they replace a brand new nose-cut into my car.....LOL.....new radiator (mine oso nearly sumbat), new windscreen water spray (mine kong-ed), new aircond compressor n all those things under bonnet.

well, I paid rm900 for my premium this year, n workshop claimed RM7000 for everything. although is 2.5 month i waited like hell, when i go collect, their service is quite good n polite. when i talk to them, they say they got at least 60cars to fix monthly, so i canot blame them for doing 2.5 months on my car.

so in my opinion, paying RM900 premium still better than paying RM7000 myself to fix. although actual price for everything could only be rm3000, but i dont care as long insurance take care of it and the workshop do a good job.

my advice for u is, before any accident, scout for a workshop u familar, best is they are small workshop doesnt have piled up queqe of accident cars, comfirm ur car can be fixed n collect faster than big workshops.

just claimed my car yesterday. then directly send to perodua service center.

discover that they put in all the non-genuine items. from the surface, can see the engine mounting, alarm and some stuff are fake. perodua said they can check if opened up the whole car la.

called the insurance company. they asked me to ask the perodua shop to provide the report. and itemized every part.

however, perodua workshop refused to do so unless got black and white from insurance company. they afraid when they opened up my car, the workshop will blame perodua is the one changed it.

but the guy incharge in the insurance company refused to do so. (he is the one in charged of claiming by the workshop that repaired my car). he said just open and dismantle, no problem 1.

so now i suspect the insurance guy also pakat with the workshop. already filed a complain.

damn that workshop and insurance company. i will reveal their names and workshop names after settled everything.

big problem is that i already sign the letter that i statisfy with the work. however, i have proof that i have sent the car directly to check within an hour. so still can take action rite?

bro,
i've advised u not to sign the satisfactory form coz its hard if u have anything against them later......go file an official report to insurance company and get their officer to witness the dismantle....juz my advice....but still ur car, u decide...cheerz

the letter ..must satisfactory letter... got to sign before take out:(

however i got the prove that i directly send the car to the perodua workhop. credit card payment for insurance fine time and check in time in perodua service.

the car is 1 year 4 months old.

i have complained to the insurance company. they seems like not bothered. so i insist and they are planning to send someone to go see perodua dismantle the car.

i went to the workshop and complain to them. they said if i think it is not genuine they are willing to change till i satisfied. i am not going to send it back there...

luckily the perodua guys are very helpful.

Its the car manufactured date not more than 5 years, workshop must change original parts for u, if the car over 5 year age, then it will be replaced by other parts. If owner request, original parts will be fit in, but owner have to pay a certaint amount of betterment percentage.

Its a must that workshop had to change original parts. =) hope this is helpful.

either you are plain dumb or stupid, forummers here already warn and pre-aware you bout what you will be facing but yet you still fell in to the same hole. its either you are ignorant or just cant be bothered and then blame every thing after that. i could say nothing more but it does serve you right as you yourself had decide what is the outcome you had today b4 this.

i appreciate but please mind your words. without signing the letter, no workshop will let the car out. i knew the consequence of signing but i did send it within the shortest period to other workshop with proof.

updates:
after days of complaining to the insurance company, at last they send someone to see the car in perodua workshop. they went to take some picture and ask perodua to proceed to check.

after an hour of the insurance company visit, the old workshop called and ask any parts i am not satisfied can send back to change.

according to perodua, they will let perodua to check my car. if really the old workshop put old parts, they will take action. and perodua will be given rights to repair the car with the old workshop bearing all the cost.

so hope everything goes well:D

bro milkway,
since u had gone to this step, my advice, don ever go back into that workshop...take perodua's advice to get it repair and bill will be charged to the workshop...insurance company will sort out the necessary payment....segregate it between the w/shop & perodua w/shop.
good luck bro......hope everything goes well.....