hi all zth members i juz finish my 1.8 mivec project near these days but somehow i still got something wondering cant get the answer c if can get some teaching from all the sifu's~
1.im using mivec extractor & 2.3 piping till end using 2.3 straight flow muffler,so does tis spec supports my present engine?
2.mivec 1.8 is suprisingly powerful when its on satria but when i flooring the paddle power comes very smooth on 1-3k rpm and start to roar after 5.5k rpm but when its 3-5k rpm it felts like some turbo lagging feeling like the power slightly dropping.but it will recover the power and start pushing the rev after 5.5k rpm...wat kind of condition is tis?should i apply the e manage to solve tis problem?or its the adj cam pulley setting making the powerband drop?how much digree sifu usually set for mivec 1.8?
3.my blok using 4g92p piston instead of mivec piston coz im afraid of knocking problem,in future if i wanna start new plan can i directly bot turbo on my 1.8 mivec?my blok edi done balancing job.any setting precaution from sifu's?
thanks for reading my thread ya everybody hope can get some answer from u all thank you!
1.im using mivec extractor & 2.3 piping till end using 2.3 straight flow muffler,so does tis spec supports my present engine?
2.mivec 1.8 is suprisingly powerful when its on satria but when i flooring the paddle power comes very smooth on 1-3k rpm and start to roar after 5.5k rpm but when its 3-5k rpm it felts like some turbo lagging feeling like the power slightly dropping.but it will recover the power and start pushing the rev after 5.5k rpm...wat kind of condition is tis?should i apply the e manage to solve tis problem?or its the adj cam pulley setting making the powerband drop?how much digree sifu usually set for mivec 1.8?
3.my blok using 4g92p piston instead of mivec piston coz im afraid of knocking problem,in future if i wanna start new plan can i directly bot turbo on my 1.8 mivec?my blok edi done balancing job.any setting precaution from sifu's?
thanks for reading my thread ya everybody hope can get some answer from u all thank you!