Levin AE101 Front Hub Bearing

MySecaSx

hi all sifu...
just to ask bcoz both side my hub bearing need to change soon...
after open to service brake piston found this bearing not good already,
this bearing need to 'press' out rite?
anybody know the price/type/brand/part number...
pls info,
pls advice,
tq
wong sifu..caling..caling...

Originally posted by MySecaSx@Apr 6 2005, 11:02
hi all sifu...
just to ask bcoz both side my hub bearing need to change soon...
after open to service brake piston found this bearing not good already,
this bearing need to 'press' out rite?
anybody know the price/type/brand/part number...
pls info,
pls advice,
tq
wong sifu..caling..caling...
[snapback]873202[/snapback]​

Is it knuckle bearing? If yes, then the bearing cost me about RM80+- for pairs + RM10 labor charge for bearing replacement but I cant remember the brand liao... very long time oledi ... sorry :D

Hi Zul,
I have changed mine (can't remember L or R) 4 yrs ago.
Price around RM100 (one side) with labour.
I do not know what brand it is for the new bearing.
When the bearing gone, it will give u loud and annoying friction/humming sound.
If yours is still in "silent" condition, means its still ok.

hello wong and all toyo's sifu..
here picture my knuckle bearing,
that bearing cover can can be remove already..is that mean
that bearing gone alraedy??ask at spare part shop and they said
rm55/pcs,both AE101 and AE92/EE90 use same bearing,
plan to replace the bearing tomorrow...
Erwandy...did you DIY to replace this bearing before??

from AE80 to AE111 (non Super strut) they are all the same. when the bearing retainer comes off easily, it just means that dust etc will be able to enter more freely; that means either way it will be gone soon. the best indicator is the loud resonant humming sound which reverberates thru the car body.

there are various brands for the bearing at s/parts shops, the difference are only the price and quality (how long a certain brand will last). just tell the shopkeeper the car model (AE101) and he'll know which bearing.the reasonable price for the bearing part, machine press and workmanship (install/uninstall knuckle) should be around RM90-RM100.

Originally posted by AE80TypeD@Apr 21 2005, 17:38
from AE80 to AE111 (non Super strut) they are all the same. when the bearing retainer comes off easily, it just means that dust etc will be able to enter more freely; that means either way it will be gone soon. the best indicator is the loud resonant humming sound which reverberates thru the car body.

there are various brands for the bearing at s/parts shops, the difference are only the price and quality (how long a certain brand will last). just tell the shopkeeper the car model (AE101) and he'll know which bearing.the reasonable price for the bearing part, machine press and workmanship (install/uninstall knuckle) should be around RM90-RM100.
[snapback]916408[/snapback]​

yeah..only cost u round 70 to 100.i br saje tukar...sebab dh rosak..dont worry not to expensive...semua cr kedai chop..