Legalized

'Curi' install also ok except major JPJ Ops lar... that one sure 'sita' already.

Originally posted by acbc@Nov 18 2004, 10:44
'Curi' install also ok except major JPJ Ops lar... that one sure 'sita' already.
oooo...... will u take the risk then? But like example Galant n lancer look like galant vr4 n evo rite? can juz tell them "ori punya"??? :D

Will they memorize E33A n E39A or cal to their HQ n check out? Very curious how they can identify them coz got so many types of car in Malaysia. :huh:

to change to 4wd system (wira, galant or lancer mx convert evo6) actually there is no cutting of the chassis involved. the rear tub (the place where the spare tyre is) is removed by drilling the weld points (how to do cannot tell lah). then the rear tub from a 4wd version (half-cut lah) is welded in. the chassis is not touched actually. is the same procedure as repairing a badly damaged accident car.

but the probs with JPJ. that 1 i dont know 1st hand lah.

that legality issue, i don't know. have to ask some1 who has legally done it with JPJ(if there is that someone!). but from engineering point of view, if it is done properly (not cut and weld or just cut the brackets) then it is as safe as an original 4wd car.

one of my fren frends got this iswara that they used in mrc,(owned by pert before) n got the 4wd system on...n its legall...can renew roadtax n so on...

those sorta cars (4wd) are given exceptions because of the car manufacturer's support and is for motorsports use only, with big assurance of good engineering involved.

Wira convert to 4wd its very obvious but for Perdana eterna can 'curi' install coz the 4wd a bit 'tersorok' if look from back in my opinion and if you maintain the standard look from outside..JPJ will never know. :-)

Yalo... i've heard of my frens saying too... sometimes we dun make our exterior til so attractive to JPJ officers very hard they will know u hav 4WD 1.

so choose lo... apperance or performance? haha...... :lol:

Nowadays, JPJ not stupid la...

They can tell if a car is modded just by looking at it... unlike the old days.

hmm.... so keng alr ah? :lol:

most of them r taught by us... :P If Malsysians dun mod their cars JPJ where can learn so much?

juz to my cents... hahaha..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by acbc@Dec 14 2004, 15:31
Nowadays, JPJ not stupid la...

They can tell if a car is modded just by looking at it... unlike the old days.
wah so keng.....
outlook original also can differentiate...

if sum1 can do the conversions legally does any1 interested ah??

just wanna see the ppls reaction lar...

Originally posted by kher@Dec 15 2004, 16:08
since acbc said 1st so i ma bcome 2nd lo. hehe... :lol:
You cannot la... need to upgrade engine, manually tranny and front disc brakes 1st. :P

Originally posted by acbc+Dec 15 2004, 16:14 -->
QUOTE (acbc @ Dec 15 2004, 16:14 )
--QuoteBegin-kher
@Dec 15 2004, 16:08
since acbc said 1st so i ma bcome 2nd lo. hehe... :lol:

You cannot la... need to upgrade engine, manually tranny and front disc brakes 1st. :P [/b][/quote]
yor...laugh me la...
front disc brake can upgrade coz no one in my houz know anything bout it n they won pay attention on the black disc.

upgrade engine n manual tranny slowly wait la.. wait til i grow beard 1st... haha.. :lol: :lol: :lol:

car not powerful enough izit can't hav 4WD 1? coz the engine muz do work for 4 fellows? izit like that say? :huh:

4WD need lots of power la... heavy la! :P

But, if you check some Russian sites, there is a Galant GSX - 4G63 NA DOHC or SOHC with AWD.

Originally posted by acbc@Dec 15 2004, 18:21
4WD need lots of power la... heavy la! :P

But, if you check some Russian sites, there is a Galant GSX - 4G63 NA DOHC or SOHC with AWD.
ya...especially on Galant the Tank. hahaha.....

wonder when i hav the chance to hav a ride on a AWD Galant VR4. :huh: when ah?? hav been seeing some in red, white n silver VR4'd Galant around my housing area... :(

dun tink they r ori vr4. mayb w/out AWD also.