waahhahaahah
then u kenakan them back
then u see,the whole m'sia white or blue will be after u

Originally posted by simonchangwaimun@Feb 19 2005, 16:24
if jpj ask for duit kopi,use high tech hp or mp3 player record it
waahhahaahah
then u kenakan them back
then u see,the whole m'sia white or blue will be after u
:blink: then i need buy more batteries lor.. probably rechargable.. mp3 player still throw there no use...

just had a chat with one of the pegawai penguatkuasa jpj. he said this falls into a grey area as yes law does say have to send the car for inspection, but the problem is they dont have such thing in the inspection rule book.
lots of gaps in the law so most of the officers will make their own interpetation of it. thats why you get conflicting reports.
he suggested that yo write to the head office technical depertment and get the answer. then print it and keep it in the car because as his knowledge it is legal to bolt on a turbo on a naturally aspirated engine.

like these my front hood sure kena la..i already cut & put the sc scoop..

iklan!!! hahahaha

CT26 ceramic twin fin turbo w ex manifold (plus cat) attached... from celica 3sgte 225hp..

Originally posted by buck-7@Feb 20 2005, 17:15
just had a chat with one of the pegawai penguatkuasa jpj. he said this falls into a grey area as yes law does say have to send the car for inspection, but the problem is they dont have such thing in the inspection rule book.
lots of gaps in the law so most of the officers will make their own interpetation of it. thats why you get conflicting reports.
he suggested that yo write to the head office technical depertment and get the answer. then print it and keep it in the car because as his knowledge it is legal to bolt on a turbo on a naturally aspirated engine.
so its like just write to the head office, ask them what mod you plan and if it is legal or not, then put the reply letter in the car so if jpj/polis tahan just show them lar?

:mellow: whats the address of the head office? their website can check ar? later i go see :D

dude...seriously i think its safe as long as we dun over do the exterior and show them ur ride is highly modded...

bout registering/enquiring....sometimes..no point refering ur case to them...they'll definitely tell u must register then "ahem"....there goes some money gone again...

aiksei... dun over-do the exterior...
tht means i cannot have a KE70 with its bumper taken off, flaunting its huge intercooler?

well i meant...if it attracts their attention..they'll find their way on squeezing some $$ out of u...simple as that..if they dun see..then no prob lor...

just my 2 cents..no offence though..

Originally posted by e f i n i-@Feb 21 2005, 15:57
aiksei... dun over-do the exterior...
tht means i cannot have a KE70 with its bumper taken off, flaunting its huge intercooler?
IMHO having the stock old school bumper is one of the reason to have a KE70 ler.. saw those take off bumper with big big I/C using SR20DET one.. ugly if you ask me.. but just my 2 cent lar.. dun flame :lol:

if it's condiser legal, then it might have a lot of monster car lo .... especially like 20V Turbo... :lol:

Originally posted by sakuraguy@Feb 22 2005, 10:16
its legal .. as long as stock turbo (no increasing horspower or torque when invited for JPJ inhouse testing) ..
like the engine already come with turbo??? aiks.. die lor.. cham.. gze change to turbo how? if run same boost?

probably mean something like you get 3sgte from caldina, ori with 260hp, you can use that engine but cannot change bigger siput to get 500hp.. correct me if i'm wrong..

I think for those stock turbo engine even if you change to slightlybigger siput, they would not know by just simple look at it right?? what I concern is those NA engine to add on a turbo kit like blacktop Turbo, VTEC turbo?

there are way to make your engine bay look "stock", such as use ceremic plate to cover up the turbo manifold and the siput (can work as some kind of heat shield too hahaha), stock engine cover, normal black colored performance sparkplug cable(branded or not dunno, just find black one) piping use brushed metal or something, i/c hide in bumper but make sure can't see it well, use silent type bov, and hide the bov in the bumper too. all in all nothing that will catch attention, but then can't show off to friends liau :(

Write your reply...