Labour charge on normal oil change

i think the workshop sudah knock you... RM400 for PURE labour is too much for 9-5 job..

Is it common practice to charge labour separately now? Last time they just mark up on parts/oil and then maybe there's a small service charge...

IMO that labour is too much unless they have given you tip top oil.

V Spec
i think you know the shop by location
they dont use total oil anymore if i not mistaken

i think mostly people know which workshop liow if you mention location
since not many workshop can do BNR34

So now let's presume everyone knows who and where is that workshop.... Could anyone help me out on recommending a reliable place? Unless there really isn't any so called reliable workshops around nowadays.....

BNR, what sort of place are you looking at? Nice clean workshop where the floor is free of oil and everyone is very professional OR just any darn workshop as long as the mechanic knows his RB and labour rate is reasonable.

Btw, I believe you got a PM suggestion by a fellow forummer right?

i help my fren service his skyline,engine oil + oil filter + brake fluid + atf + rear differential oil....below rm100 only......

u must be kena chop kawkaw edi......

from online knowledge, for gtr car - I would only go to 2 workshops... both are in Sunway

but if you have rb20, rb25, or rb26 transplant.... your choice is wider.

I think prices around RM300-400 is consider reasonable if its a proper job. Bleeding the four brakes require 2 men and its a pretty tedious job. Jacking up the car with a post lifter and bleeding all the diffs and transmission oil requires time and labour as well. Luckily you guys are not living in western countries. Get ready to pay USD70.00 or AUSD85.00 for an hour of labour or +/-RM245 just for spark plugs replacement or a bus ride home.

When you set up a business you tend to make profit. Workshops setup a business they need to make profit as well guys..Take it easy. Cheers!

BNR, what sort of place are you looking at? Nice clean workshop where the floor is free of oil and everyone is very professional OR just any darn workshop as long as the mechanic knows his RB and labour rate is reasonable.

Btw, I believe you got a PM suggestion by a fellow forummer right?

Yup got it. Do u go there as well?

holy fark, rm 400 for labour charge, comfirm kena potong lah.

normally i change myself but if im feeling lazy i just send to a friends garage, normally around rm30-40 only for engine oil change/4wd casing differential/gb. brake fluid abit more expensive but wont exceed rm 100 also.