L2turbo fuel consumption

L2TurboFool

hey....my fren hav warned my that converting to L2 turbo will 'makan' a load of petrol...is it actually THAT much??
how much (comparison) more is it actually compared to my n/a engine fuel consumption/...
thanx..!!

it depend on how u drive and the mod u done to it.
if original spec with 12'' rim and drive normally,it actually save fuel.

With proper tuning, last time my engine can get about 100km with Rm10 of petrol. That's with some mod also. :)

with my current mod and crazy driving style.. i'm still surprise my consumption now is better than my ex-850cc engine.. no joke.. (not comparing after the petrol price increase la..)

equin0x said:
with my current mod and crazy driving style.. i'm still surprise my consumption now is better than my ex-850cc engine.. no joke.. (not comparing after the petrol price increase la..)

that's the adv using injection lor... mine RM10 =110km... ok lor? wit my current boost 1.3bar for daily driving...

but it all depends on the way u drive... malam minggu 100km = RM20 i guess... me and my kancil mira friends cannot tahan when it comes to red traffic lights... sure drag maa..

BTW..i'm using safc 5button

wahh~~ putting l2 worr.. must let me test ur car oso huh! kekekeke... can have frenly drag.. ;p

yup the L2 turbo engine if left standard form, the fuel consumption is better than the carburettor 660 and 850 kancils...

plus got alot power summore :)

if mod kaw2 ofcoz drink fuel like water liao...

I heard that installing turbo will spoil your car's body in the long run.. Is that true?
What are the disadvantages of having turbo installed in ur car?

Come to think about it, why would it spoil? Too torquey? :eek:

wah didnt know L2 is more fuel efficient than 850. Like this better change mine to L2 la haha. Btw how much for a complete engine transplant of L2 ?