Knocking sound when reverse gear

ajis

Hi sifu2 n frens,

Im driving 2010 Vios E spec and my problem is bout some knocking sound :confused: .Sometimes when im moving my gear from D@N to R position and when the gear is lock there will be 1 'knock' sound from front of the car :mad: . I try to search for it and i think it is from front driver side brake area :hmmmm: I did try to press hard the brake cause i thought the sound might be sound from the slip pad with the disk but it still happen. Can someone please let me know what it is?:adore: TQ :wavey:

Bro,go and get ur suspensions checked. or remove your backseats and see whats happening there.
this is a quite common problem with vios. that sound which comes specially when u go into reverse gear .
my friend had this problem.

Bro,go and get ur suspensions checked. or remove your backseats and see whats happening there.
this is a quite common problem with vios. that sound which comes specially when u go into reverse gear .

thanks bro...i'll check it out...:itsme:

What was your friend's problem, maybe can pin point the problem instead....

he had 2 problem.
some parts from the rear seat area was loose.so when they took it out.fixed back everything . the sound went off.
the shop tightened the screw from the rear absorbers.i dont know which one to be precise. but this was the only info i got from my friend.
i only was there forawhile when they were trying to diagnose the problem .

he had 2 problem.
some parts from the rear seat area was loose.so when they took it out.fixed back everything . the sound went off.
the shop tightened the screw from the rear absorbers.i dont know which one to be precise. but this was the only info i got from my friend.
i only was there forawhile when they were trying to diagnose the problem .

Thanks, rear absorber probably from the top near the rear seats. TS can do both at the same time....:biggrin:

thanks guys...i'll check the rear top absorber nut too...:itsme: