KKK 26 turbo Opinion

evo5755

i have just came across with a new turbo, KKK26. Have made some reading of the turbos, and stated the turbo has minimal lag and power come as early as 2500 rpm.

Just want to ask the sifus here, or also the user of KKK26 turbine. What is the real life experience of this turbine? And how does it perform compared to famous Td05 20G combi?

Re: KKK 26 urbo Opinion

i have just came across with a new turbo, KKK26. Have made some reading of the turbos, and stated the turbo has minimal lag and power come as early as 2500 rpm.

Just want to ask the sifus here, or also the user of KKK26 turbine. What is the real life experience of this turbine? And how does it perform compared to famous Td05 20G combi?

i would trully recommend the k26 turbo
this is u do not wish to make a plug n play la
the way placed ur statement :) i have a feeling u do run a
mitsubishi gsr or evo or vr4 ?

if u dont intend a plug n play
go for the k26 turbo
further more u can change to 360 race bearings for the turbo
and also in the future, u can hybrid it with a t04e and make
huge HP :D , i will show the picture below

but first and foremost
what is ur KKK26 full code of the turbo u want to buy
kkk26 has many types
some small , some big

porshe uses kkk26 and so does audi, and all the kkk26 on diffrent porshe are diffrent from the other , show me what u have found , if nt then how can i actually tell which one is better ? :)

porshe kkk26
k-26944.jpg

audi's

K26-53269706403.jpg

and here u go the hybrid t04e-kkk26 , i tink it sure pumps above 400hp
K26HYBRID.jpg

Jinkl,

thanks for your help. You are always a turbo sifu around Zth. I am not so sure which K26 i am getting, but from the look and size, its 90% the same with the audi. The tag, the size and everything, plus it is externally wastegate.

Last time yes, was with GSR, but now, have changed machine and am with mazda 1.8 powerlant. hehehe. Sure i am not doing a plug and play, will be accomodated with injectors, fuel pump,fuel regulator, engine management, and also pistons.

so if the turbo is like the Audis, what can iit be hybrided?

go for the k26 turbo

but first and foremost
kkk26 has many types
some small , some big

porshe uses kkk26 and so does audi, and all the kkk26 on diffrent porshe are diffrent from the other , show me what u have found , if nt then how can i actually tell which one is better ? :)

porshe kkk26
k-26944.jpg

audi's

K26-53269706403.jpg

K26HYBRID.jpg

let me know ur budget , then i can tell u whether it is worthit :)

Jin,
i've used the k26..
but i got to say, that a 20g is much more worth it than a k26 from audi.

Jin,
i've used the k26..
but i got to say, that a 20g is much more worth it than a k26 from audi.

then its better to listen to u :D
paper specifications is nothing compared to experience

cos i saw the specs , turbine fin of the kkk26 seems bigger than td05
lets see wht is his budget :) , if its good , better itself he goes for
t04e :D

itz not always the case of BIGGER is better... ;-)

or KKK26 hybrid or Td05 20G hybrid?hehehe...but its not only about turbo upgrade, but other things will come together...such as fuel regulator,fuel pump,management system, wastegate and list goes on.......happy modding...:biggrin:

Hi Jin
waaalao..how much cost hybrid t04E-KKK26?what recomend part to change if i used this hybrid turbo?curently used k26+banana+wastegate hks 38mm+evo6 injector+highcam hks+cam+stell pipe 3" al around+safc+itc

ur feedback much appreciate :biggrin:

go for the k26 turbo

but first and foremost
kkk26 has many types
some small , some big

porshe kkk26
k-26944.jpg

audi's

K26-53269706403.jpg

K26HYBRID.jpg

bumping this old thread. because im using k26.
my problem is, last time got white smoke at the muffler.
checked head's exhaust side, no oil. so no valve seals spoiled. then checked the k26. send to tong turbo but also confirmed no problem with the turbo, then he just service the shaft (details what he did i dont know, need to ask my foreman). no white smoke already.
now, after somebody banged my car, the white smoke got again. didnt plug back the air filter's piping, so from engine bay also got white smoke (quite alot, stopped at traffic light, can see the smoke from front bonnet's left and right). of course from muffler.
please help, issit the turbo got problem again or this time valve seal? have to determine before send to foreman.
then another question, 360 race bearing. how much to change from float type to this bearing. i dont want to change this k26, i still want to keep it. and hybrid-ing it. is it worth it?

sorry to bump this old thread, jz wonder anybody using kkk k26 on their evo123 or vr4 ? if yes then major modification needed? tks n ur feedback is appreciated! tks!