kindly honda sifu

littleEJ6

i have encounted some problem with my EJ6(big eyes) such as when i turn on air-cond, the rpm was going down to (700-800), so will coz the car like jerking... anyone of expert here know what is going on with my car?

If it happens during cold.. i think it is something normal right? But drop 700-800 rpm is too much di..

For a healthy engine, try not to on the air-con before the engine is warm up. and never floor the thorttle when engine still running cold.

normally morning when i start my car i did not swicth on my air-corn...so the rpm will alway kept in 1000-2000 in the morning 1st start...when the car is hot the rpm will kept on 900-950 for air-cond off, 700-800 for air-cond on...i send it to workshop for tuning but they can't get the connector, then they were try to clean my trottle...at the end no improvement.....

could it be the TPC .... adjust it ... anyway i guess its quite common lo...once u switch on the air cond the rpm will drop abit...

Originally posted by Jasper+Dec 20 2004, 13:42 -->
QUOTE (Jasper @ Dec 20 2004, 13:42 )
--QuoteBegin-S_04
@Dec 20 2004, 13:40
turn the rpm high a bit lah...

also can [/b][/quote]
wei that day wat u doin at Hiper????wan you monster faster izzit???

Originally posted by little_monster@Dec 20 2004, 13:49
i thought jasper's EK is already very fast.... ? :rolleyes:
his 4doors EK is the most fastest in all 4 doors civic.....very famous in kl, selangor and the best in cheras........