Kelisa MODs

Lee36328

Hi! :)

Relative newbie here.

Got a Kelisa, about 1 year old. Quite happy with it.

Was just wondering, what's available in the market to further improve it?

Just wanna improve the refinement of the engine, for a start. A bit rough when idling....

Any advice from seasoned Kelisa sifus out there wud be much appreciated...

Also, what's a good mod shop to go to? Thanks! B)

volt stabiliser +grounding..

wut u mean by rough on idling? the car shaking?

don expect too much for 3 cyclinders car
mine vibrate a little also
all u need to do is go back p2 and config the timing again
make it higher :)

normal enuf..... to vibrate..... cause by 3 cyl....

adjust the throttle to make it higher if you like but minyak makan lebih sikit only.... before mine can go as low a 720rpm like earth quake and after that i tune throttle and s-afc lowest 820rpm..... better .....

thanks for the advice guys...

appreciate it, especially since i'm quite new to the car, and do not know its full character yet....

hear of something called balancing the engine... wud that help?

wow.. ur idling damn low man.. min is 850.. go up n down.. i yea.. below 850 gegar like hell.. cuz i liek to play wif the power window thingy..when the window is already up but still pull dat thing.. rpm sure go to like 800 to 790 like dat.. dat time memang gegar like hell..

engine balancing is .. in Gt2 hahaa.. i not so sure! heheh

Originally posted by Lee36328@Feb 17 2005, 13:04

Relative newbie here.

Just wanna improve the refinement of the engine, for a start. A bit rough when idling....

pod filter, heat shield, extractors, exhaust system, ignition amplifier, voltage stabilizer, grounding cables, spark plugs, cams, Apexi S-AFC, p n p, bolt-on turbo, engine conversions....

answer to your first question.. :)

blancing the engine would mean no car for about 1 week, then the mech dissassemble your internals.....might screw up the whole thing too if not done cincai. best is stick to conventional moddings.

Originally posted by Demon+Feb 17 2005, 21:41 -->
QUOTE (Demon @ Feb 17 2005, 21:41 )
--QuoteBegin-Lee36328
@Feb 17 2005, 13:04

Relative newbie here.

pod filter, heat shield, extractors, exhaust system, ignition amplifier, voltage stabilizer, grounding cables, spark plugs, cams, Apexi S-AFC, p n p, bolt-on turbo, engine conversions....

answer to your first question.. :) [/b][/quote]
all this will cost u $$$.. ehehee.. but .. adding extractor will make ur car vibrate a little bit more.. according to ppl la.. i duno cuz im not using it..but im using drop in n planin to do grounding n volt stabiliser...

how much is ignition amplifier? n does it improve performance?

yeah..with an extractor fitted, the vibration does increase a little bit, varies from car to car i think..

ignition amp is about RM220 (if i remember correctly) from Autobags in Taman Mayang.... faster revving basically.. or so i felt.

just my 2 cents.

haha
not planning to mod for the next few years liao
i know where i'm standing rite now
do know that our kelisa is a small cc car...hard to folk up hp
i'm not happy with the performance even i changed my extractor

cool...ignition amp.. brand i heard is sumthing powermax2 likedat rite..

Guys, :D :D :D

thanks for the interesting inputs! B)

Balancing engine; no car for 1-2 weeks, no problem, got other cars to use meanwhile.... or borrow from friends..... the main thing is,

which workshop is GOOD at MODing Kelisa? including engine balancing?

And... I'm trying to REDUCE vibration-lah! Not increasing it.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Don't tell me, the only thing to do is to change the engine to four cylinder?

Four cylinders can fit or not? Ah? :huh:

When does the vibration occur? During idle? My idling has no problems, its normally in the 1K region...so if lower, im not sure...havent experienced that before.

If it vibrates around 2-2.5K (cruising), it's kinda normal...if u are the type that tend not to "tekan" the car (slowly move the speed up), then vibration is normal around this range rpm.

For me, I usually tekan a bit more....will "bypass" the idling range, rev to 3K+ then change gear...slightly more spirited driving but almost guarantee to reduce the vibration.

Hope it helps ;)

get 1 safc...n tune it... powerban will slightly change.. power comes during 2k rpm.. not like last time 2.5k

Originally posted by szekeiemme@Feb 18 2005, 20:33
get 1 safc...n tune it... powerban will slightly change.. power comes during 2k rpm.. not like last time 2.5k
So? What is your engine power band now? 850rpm to 7000rpm??

wah.. not until 7000 la.. 5000 still the last peak.. after dat same drop in power .. but compare to stock.. the drop is not dat drastic la.. i mean it still drop but .. the band is brought up.. so it still got power after 5k rpm..

my car where got as power as urs.. i drag wif my fren NA kancil.. kalah.. ahhaha
so its still weak car

even if u balance your engine n running parts, u wont be able to completely cure the vibration problem... cause technically its a 3-cylinder engine n will always not be properly balanced... e.g: 2-cylinders up - 1 cylinder down : 2 cylinders down - 1 cylinder up... whereas in a 4 cylinder... movement is better balanced; for every rotational movement 2 cylinders up n 2 cylinders are down.. if u want a really nice n smooth engine n solve your vibration nerves, drop in an L9 engine from the Daihatsu Move (4 -cylinder model), and enjoy....

cheers!

Write your reply...