Kelisa MODs

Just wondering, how much wud the 4-cylinder engine from Daihatsu cost to drop into the Kelisa? Anybody done it before?

Thanks. :D

i think u can u can do an L9 conversion for about RM3k or so now i think, i could be wrong.... MIKEE!!! u care to comment on this? Mikee would be a good person u could talk to cause he swapped his manual kenari to an auto L9 just so that it would be a whole lot smoother, and he got lazy n wanted an auto... :) ..... THEN, in the name of a tru-modder, he got tired of the lack of powa, and dumped in a hybrid turbine n got massive top-end!! hahhahhaa.... sorry ah mike, "pai lei siong toi" every now n then!! (u can PM him in www.k2oc.com or www.autoworld.com.my).

try swap with 660T gb.sacrife a bit top speed.but ur 400m would be very nice.i've using that gb now.since it close ratio gb,pickup damn kaw :)

the best things is 660t gb got so much aftermarket performance part.u can play with the final ratio,u can change to racing clutch plate.got few brand to choose from.however if u want both pick up and top speed power, u can change the final drive using gtti or 850 final drive.so u wont sacrifice ur top speed

unlike our 1000cc stok gb.we dont have any racing clutch for our gb,and we dont have any choice if want to mod the gear ratio....

Originally posted by Kelisa R - MJz+Feb 18 2005, 21:50 -->
QUOTE (Kelisa R - MJz @ Feb 18 2005, 21:50 )
--QuoteBegin-szekeiemme
@Feb 18 2005, 20:33
get 1 safc...n tune it... powerban will slightly change.. power comes during 2k rpm.. not like last time 2.5k

So? What is your engine power band now? 850rpm to 7000rpm?? [/b][/quote]
whoa, thats a scary engine :rolleyes: prolly will be the best engine in the world

Originally posted by kelisa187@Feb 19 2005, 17:49
try swap with 660T gb.sacrife a bit top speed.but ur 400m would be very nice.i've using that gb now.since it close ratio gb,pickup damn kaw :)

the best things is 660t gb got so much aftermarket performance part.u can play with the final ratio,u can change to racing clutch plate.got few brand to choose from.however if u want both pick up and top speed power, u can change the final drive using gtti or 850 final drive.so u wont sacrifice ur top speed

unlike our 1000cc stok gb.we dont have any racing clutch for our gb,and we dont have any choice if want to mod the gear ratio....
woow... sifu teachin us bit by bit..

lestat.... our engine wif stock everything cant go to 7000k.. cuz got rev cut.. but our sifu here can.. B)

ahhah edited.. typed speed cut.. its actually rev cut

Why change engine if you just want to reduce NVH? That's crazy thoughts man.. just get lots of sponge/superlon stuff and stick them around the engine bay walls, inside the dashboard and stuff..

Get some of those engine dampers, fit it at every corner of the engine. It definitely reduce the vibration from the engine. :)

Originally posted by Demon+Feb 17 2005, 21:41 -->
QUOTE (Demon @ Feb 17 2005, 21:41 )
--QuoteBegin-Lee36328
@Feb 17 2005, 13:04
Hi! :)

Relative newbie here.

Got a Kelisa, about 1 year old. Quite happy with it.

Was just wondering, what's available in the market to further improve it?

Just wanna improve the refinement of the engine, for a start. A bit rough when idling....

Any advice from seasoned Kelisa sifus out there wud be much appreciated...

Also, what's a good mod shop to go to? Thanks! B)

pod filter, heat shield, extractors, exhaust system, ignition amplifier, voltage stabilizer, grounding cables, spark plugs, cams, Apexi S-AFC, p n p, bolt-on turbo, engine conversions....

answer to your first question.. :) [/b][/quote]
Any hard/soft adjustable absorbers to recommend? Looking for adjustable lateral rod as well.. :)

last Saturday nite...i've been in Kenari with YRV engine...damn powerful engine. i think i'm wanna to have it...starting from now, must 'ikat perut'. ermmm...RM8K-RM9K...that's lot money

YRV ah? what about the part in the engine if certain part kong, wil the chop shop want to sell to you, or u will earger to buy a new halfcut everytime there's some part of the engine kong??? :D

Originally posted by aLiMi@Feb 21 2005, 08:41
last Saturday nite...i've been in Kenari with YRV engine...damn powerful engine. i think i'm wanna to have it...starting from now, must 'ikat perut'. ermmm...RM8K-RM9K...that's lot money
YRV engin good meh...??? :o

Originally posted by JINEIL2EN+Feb 21 2005, 09:31 -->
QUOTE (JINEIL2EN @ Feb 21 2005, 09:31 )
--QuoteBegin-aLiMi
@Feb 21 2005, 08:41

YRV engin good meh...??? :o [/b][/quote]
stock YRV can pump you pleasure stimulation of 140hp....u say nice or not leh?

Originally posted by lonewolf+Feb 21 2005, 10:28 -->
QUOTE (lonewolf @ Feb 21 2005, 10:28 )
Originally posted by JINEIL2EN@Feb 21 2005, 09:31
--QuoteBegin-aLiMi
@Feb 21 2005, 08:41

YRV engin good meh...??? :o

stock YRV can pump you pleasure stimulation of 140hp....u say nice or not leh? [/b][/quote]
wah.....dunno YRV so good ler....... :o
think of Suzuki Swift liao.... :rolleyes:

i think the YRV parts will be more in kedai potong after new Perodua model come out...i think so laa

Originally posted by aLiMi@Feb 21 2005, 12:18
i think the YRV parts will be more in kedai potong after new Perodua model come out...i think so laa
if dun, chop shop oso got spare parts...juz kena chop nia mah...ehehehhehe :P

Write your reply...