Kelisa Gathering

kelisa6009 said:
i just need to drive subaru Sti and a home will do...everyday got food to eat and place to stay will do

that seems like a lot to ask wor...

i asked my friend once when he was back in Malaysia... whether if there is a lot of nice cars over there... he says there is a few monaros on the road sometimes... but you know what is the most shocking...

the people who drives the most fanciest cars... is those overseas students... most citizens over there drives old cars like 7-8 year old civics and toyotas... so to say you would hope to get a STi... i think it is possible...but with sacrifices...

btw...my friend works in Motorola developing their in house applications...3k++ aussie per month with an income tax of 33% at his income bracket...

Tohsan said:
Butty

got is it? diam diam put donwan let people know right?

you come and see i got or not???

if i have HID i give you mine... i buy one more set PIAA one for you FOC...

butthead said:

wah..so serious ah..like that he don;t have liaw....okoko move to next target....

kelisa6009 said:
taikor...u should get it....get new ICE, suspension, tyre, HID and also try to get new car also

might as well just get a new car with all the above lar... no need kacau..

kelisa6009 said:
To all the taikos here,

Need ur opinion…
Now I am using TITAN…so I plan to get UR side fender bar…do u all think is it necessary to use that since I already got a adjustable? After installing the fender bar will it still got the effect or it is already useless since I already got the adjustable

i tell you no good you no believe...i tell you useful you doubt my answer...

so... i'll answer you... you will be buying a few hundred bucks worth of confidence... buy if you think you need it... cos you will only get mixed answers... but this is definitely a more useful additions than the rear anti-roll bar

butthead said:
might as well just get a new car with all the above lar... no need kacau..

i tell you no good you no believe...i tell you useful you doubt my answer...

so... i'll answer you... you will be buying a few hundred bucks worth of confidence... buy if you think you need it... cos you will only get mixed answers... but this is definitely a more useful additions than the rear anti-roll bar
Bro…don’t worry…I will take ur advice wan…I plan to get fender bar..but I still wonder will it effect the car handling since I already got Adjustable and the setting is damn hard..so izzit worth or it just useless to use this bar?

I have heard good review on 4 point bar for engine bay…already seen two car with 4 point involve in accident and the engine is well kept save from destruction…so now would the fender bar play effect?

Sorry for asking silly question…u all can just answer me yes or no will do…to long explanation make me confuse…hehehehe

butthead said:

wa so good offfer meh? never seen before :biggrin: thank you for your bulb n hId 1st! :biggrin:

Tohsan said:
wa so good offfer meh? never seen before :biggrin: thank you for your bulb n hId 1st! :biggrin:
u come and see i got hid or not first lor...

kelisa6009 said:
Bro…don’t worry…I will take ur advice wan…I plan to get fender bar..but I still wonder will it effect the car handling since I already got Adjustable and the setting is damn hard..so izzit worth or it just useless to use this bar?

I have heard good review on 4 point bar for engine bay…already seen two car with 4 point involve in accident and the engine is well kept save from destruction…so now would the fender bar play effect?

Sorry for asking silly question…u all can just answer me yes or no will do…to long explanation make me confuse…hehehehe

the fender bar is to used to strengthen the front chassis to keep it from flexing from all the loads that you get from bouncing on the roads... i think it should be of help...it actually complements the suspension... but they would need to drill 1 or 2 holes on your chassis just to mount in the fender bar...

Butty…

If for u..what u will get if u got the cash

1) UR fender bar
2) Four Point bar for engine bay
3) Room bar
4) Under carriage stabilizer bar

Which wan u will get…

kelisa6009 said:
Butty…

1) UR fender bar
3) Room bar

Which wan u will get…

definitely not four point...

other 3 still ok... room bar will be my last among the 3 items...

kelisa6009 said:
y u didn;t choose 4 point?

whats the point?? i don't think there are any use for the extra 2 point... especially if they mount it on such a fragile part of the car...

it will either poke into other peoples car during and accident or it will just push back and screw up your strut tower with a small bang... no thanks... i will go for the conventional strut bar...

Ermmmm…quite reasonable…

So taikor if u got the budget for only one..which wan first?
Fender bar or under carriage bar?

kelisa6009 said:
Butty…

1) UR fender bar
3) Room bar

Which wan u will get…

I want Jackpot prize money :biggrin:

kelisa6009 said:
Ermmmm…quite reasonable…

So taikor if u got the budget for only one..which wan first?
Fender bar or under carriage bar?

fender kua... although i dun like the hole drilling lar... undercarriage always scratch floor one.. especially ur car so low...

i got frens Satria stock height install already also scratch the bumps when he go through... you check with other kelisa owners and see...but my fren not ur one lar.. but should be the same...

bob6900 said:
alby taiko,

sorree for not replying..

me not using HID, but then i change the bloody bulb... really regreted it.. not bright nevermind..... if raining..... langsung buta!

so bro//.... the low beam hid, hi beam stock light in taiping ka?

when are you going there? ada warranty?

ooOHhh, change bulb? How is it look like? I also changed before, but luckily mine is slightly brighter also, but now changing to HID. I mean i've got my friend to get me the HID edi, im gonna install it on this coming thursday. Anyone going for the TT mentioned earlier at Jalan Peel, Cheras aR? I think still got stock, but my friend is back from there, so, if you guys wanna get gotta go up or wait till my friend go back and you guys get it back when he's back to kL ler...warranty i think got, will let you know when i got it tonight! :shades_smile:

kelisa6009 said:
maybe he kena speed or beat the red light lar....he don have HID and Tint in his car...

Muahaha ok, thats sad! I kena 3keping in 2weeks time, another one in the following week, all together in 1 of the month last year, i got 4times from the G! Sigh...

kelisa6009 said:
i also wan free HID....
who wan to go to Jalan Pasar to look for spot light?

waHahahah FREE HID.....
eHh i just installed my spotlight on my SLK lar....
*sweat*

kelisa6009 said:
alby...

i give u kuteh number u can check with him..he is using HID in his car...

HAhaha ok can also :D i bought the HID edi leh...installing this coming thursday...got any place to recommend to install aR? I thought of installing at the place where i service my car behind the Affin Bank next to Projet leh? Any comment? Wei, what's with the Titan and all those bars about?? Come teach me... :P

butthead said:
i have no hid wor.. u meant to ask bob is it???

Alamak, thought they said you have tim? LoLz...nevermind lar, its to whomever who has lar...??