why u want to change spring, i tot u r fan of Gap spring n abs? :P
so i keep on eye for u the thing....bob6900 said:no la....
tein mana boleh... interms of initial cost and maintaining it oso problem liao....
i think i'll settle fot titan....
kelisa6009 said:To all the taikos here….what is the meaning of short shifter?
Hear the JB (speedworks) got this short shifter for kelisa RM210 plus installation…what is the purpose of this and the pro and cons…
kelisa6009 said:now they try to get bulk buy..RM180 for 10 cars with installation…so just wan to check what is the purpose and what the effect using this….
kelisa6009 said:izzit like the rally style push up and down to change gear?
or that call tiptronic
Off..so this short shifting is just to cut the time shifting from 2 to 3 gear….they (Speedworks) claim that when u change this..the gear knob will bit vibrate..so no point changing this thing right?butthead said:short shifter is a modification to the shifter itself so you would have a shorter throw when you shift... so the distance you move for instance from 2nd gear to engaging 3rd is shorter... some people think it is just to saw down the damn stick so it looks shorter and much cooler...that is not short shifter mind you...
the machining job must be damn accurate and calculated properly... if not you might have trouble engaging gears smoothly... it has not been available for a long time.. i know it is common for the satrias and wiras but not peroduas... can't remember the cause...
shorter throw.. quicker gear changes.. maybe a crispier change...
those used in race and rally cars are called sequential boxes... it is mainly manual boxes fitted with some electonics and hydraulic actuators to engage the gears...so it can be considered an automatic manual transmission like Savvy AMT but with some weight extra compared to manual and no performance loss...examples are Ferrari F1, Alfa Selespeed, BMW SMG...Tiptronic is a plain automatic box with manual override capabilities... like Porsche Tiptronic, Mitsubishi Invecs, and a whole lot more.. its a norm nowadays...
4041 said:update...road block at ldp near sunway below the bride...i think..hehe updated by our topless officer...jermaine...thx brooo

kelisa6009 said:Off..so this short shifting is just to cut the time shifting from 2 to 3 gear….they (Speedworks) claim that when u change this..the gear knob will bit vibrate..so no point changing this thing right?

No lar….if I change now..wasted…I plan to change my engine soon…hope can find the engine after Chinese new year….Tohsan said:so u want to change ah?
The shop claim cannot vibrate lar…anyway…just wan to know what is short shifting….butthead said:no... its shortens the throw on all gear.. hence you have to move the shifter less further...i say 2nd to 3rd as an example...
vibrate or not i don't know... i driven a few satrias fitted... never felt anything strange also... anyways.. short or not short also our shifter will vibrate wan lar...