kelisa convert to starlet 1.3 turbo

oboydahalan

what are the problems that i will face wen converting, technically? (in detail please) endorsement is light years away :D thanx guys...

different engine mounting location lor.if u want it in details,might as well ask
ur mech.:)

got one kelisa in kelantan pass with puspakom using 1.3 starlet

wait sorry not 1.3 starlet but 4age or 4agze i forgot already.

got one kelisa in kelantan pass with puspakom using 1.3 starlet
ya...his name is ALi....but for sure he will have a lot of problem in future...like selling his car......he already need to cut his firewall to fit the big engine...so stability and safety for the car is -100%.....

starlet cheaper ma

Ya ka?? that one I dun knoe le.. I tot K3Vet halfcut near to 5k and if 4E half cut + total mod cut this and that plus spray back and JPJ kopi-o later will be the same?:hmmmm:
correct me if I am wrong.. soli arh....:adore: forgive me...hahahahhaha

kopi money for YRV is seasonal....in terms of price and quality...of course YRV is more expensive...lets say a 5 k YRV halfcut..usually the condition isn't that good and also including the installation and ding ding dong dong + puspakom and duit kopi will be quite a big sum of money..where else people opt for starlet is because its much cheap..like 3k + kopi + installation, it'll still be less than 5k..

yea...but lantai...usually..sometimes there are cheap golds in half cut shops...but usually...the current price for installation + trade in for yrv is 6-7k

kopi money for YRV is seasonal....in terms of price and quality...of course YRV is more expensive...lets say a 5 k YRV halfcut..usually the condition isn't that good and also including the installation and ding ding dong dong + puspakom and duit kopi will be quite a big sum of money..where else people opt for starlet is because its much cheap..like 3k + kopi + installation, it'll still be less than 5k..

OIC... Have learn something new....
Thanks...:biggrin:

tq so much guys for the feedback.. really learned a lot... i think, if ur going for safety and something that really fits ur engine bay then its better invest in on a K3-vet, but if u dont mind going through all da hassle of cutting up the car... starlet is da way to go... from my observation from this forum and talking to some of the mechs, its better to get a K3-vet, and i just found one i forgot where, K3-vet+computerbox+manual frontwheel GB for only under 5k... but the fuel pump regulator kaput already... i think thats a good price rite?? coz im not really sure myself :)

k3vet manual? hard to get that one bro, mostly people buy k3vet need to buy myvi manual transmission. k3vet is powerful man, even the normal myvi k3ve if bolt on can stand close to 200hp, with the k3vet i think can reach 250-300hp

not 300bhp lo..u mean on wheel or on engine?..but infact..the japanese spec of K3..differs from the ones in m'sia..

our car is so light...mati lo..

oboydahalan,

sounds interesting...but do make sure all the paper work could be done properly k?btw i would prefer manual...but i think clutch would be a problem..