Convert turbo?

Nov 2, 2006
elo..salamzZz..:regular_smile:
all sifu n abg2...:emoticon_U:
I would to ask bout put on turbo in N/A...is it possible?:confused_smile:
Mivec engine convert to turbo...how much is d cozt would b?
4G91 engine convert to turbo..is it d same?
Where is workshop that possibly "otai" in doing this...
Thank YOu....:_:

4g91ajer

Nov 29, 2003
Of coz can convert N/A to turbo by putting in bolt on turbo...But better buying complete turbo halfcut coz more reliable and lotsa upgrade can be done

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
NA engine can bolt on turbo lar...

if convert to turbo engine, alot of work ler.... have to touch internal parts and replace with forged materials so they will last long...

BOT NA engine usually cannot run at high boost.... coz originally the engine not meant for turbo.... while turbocharged engine has stronger internals, thus can support higher boost....

Mr am

Nov 2, 2006
ooo...ic..
almost of all my frenz have "kasssiiinggg" sound from d hood..
even kancil also do..bro..upgrade turbo kat damage d engine huh?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
kancil got 'kepish kepish' sound coz L2 turbo mah.... that engine is originally turbocharged....

u want sound only apa susah... go buy turbo sound system lor.... once u lift off the accelerator, got 'kepish' sound from speaker inside ur hood.....

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
engine

Go convert engine straight bro....

U'll get a stock std turbo engine....unlike a modified turbo (bOt) with lotsa
restrictions

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
mr am,
as a fren i tell u laa, dun straight install turbo, see ur frend that oredi 'otai' in turbo, ask him abt the xpenses fr the 1st day of installation untill the engine run properly, coz lots of ppl doesnt understand turbo engine quite enuff, coz turbo engine u cannot 'lanyak' like u 'lanyak' n/a, learn 1st then u compare with ur pocket allowance, if the comparision makes u smile, then go for it.....
welkam to motorssport world !!!

zakie

Jul 7, 2005
aiyahh 'lanyak' not a new term laaaa.....
wat purpose we all convt. to turbo, v-tec or even mivec??
anxiety for the speed?? needs for speed??
upgrade then still holdon to 80km/h??
then what for upgrade?? wasting money what...
got the idea what 'lanyak' means??

AsTi [4G9X]

Nov 23, 2006
Thanks alot bro...for all of ur opinion...really appreciate it..
from now on..i'll only "layan koyak" mivec...no need to convert turbo..

dR|Ft & dRaGdRuG & dEaTh dR|Nk & dR|Ve

bros,

anyone knows OEM brake pads for GTi satria?

...or any suggestion for better brands?

tq.