Kancil User.. Need your informaion plz :)

kmunz

Hi to all SLK onwer :P
I m wondering, does all the kancil when they warm up the engine, for example in the morning, the rpm will reach 2K to 2.5K (air-cond off)???
mine is like that. somemore now petrol is expensive... everytime i wait the engine to warm up i also feel like i wanna bankrupt :P lolz..
anyway my kancil is model 850cc auto...
plz give me some info wheather my kancil is normal or actually got problem.
10q

auto choke...tat's normal
not even morning...as long as ur engine is cold then it will like tat.....

confirm??
i ask bcoz my friend iswara auto morning warm up only reach 1.5Krpm
thats y i feel weird
makan petrol ohhh boss T_T

i drive a kancil 850cc auto...the warm up rpm is around 1.5k-1.8k ...urs is 2-2.5k?? hm..better go to work shop and have a check...

how about ur idle rpm?? mine is about 1.2k like that ....sometimes 1.5k...something must be wrong..:confused_smile:

setting problem only...my iswara also go up to 1.5k rpm only...more than enough to slowly warm the engine up...jumping to 2.2k plus on a cold engine actually might damage ur engine faster than helping it...take care...send to foreman and ask to adjust...the cold start....

only need to set it la...y worry so much? i even set to 6k b4....that's the matter of setting bro...

to all bro thx for all ur infomation...
but i still got many question...
1st of all is this call cold start??? so if i wanna take to the foreman check i tell him cold start he will check???
2) my engine also can warm up at 1.5K rpm.. but need to on air cond lor... but i heard many ppl say if early in the morning u start car v air cond on, it will decrease ur engine life span... issit true??
3) my engine idle is very good... no problem at all.. no on air cond max is 1.5Krpm... on air cond is 1.2K like that lor..
4) if it is cold start problem, so it means my engine need tuning or change part?? any foreman recommend?? i live in cheras
thx again to all bro :)

standert factory settings for kancil auto choke function is around 2k-2.5k in the morning.This is normal and nothing to worry about.It does not effect ur petrol consumtion.For iswara or bigger cc cars a deferent coz of the the engine cc is big and normaly iswara 1.5k is also high already.Normal factory settings for iswara is 1k only and above it will give u problem every time the engine is cold abit will rev 1.5k.Kancil timing should be 1.2k without a/c and wz a/c 1.5k.

Write your reply...