K&N filter

nit_suj

need some help and advice on K&N filter. I realised my dad's machanic changed the filter on his proton Saga caburator to a cylindrical chrome filter engraved K&N on it.

as far as i know, i think my cousin removed it to wash before, but I was told that the is a special liquid/solution that has to be applied on the filter to enable it to collect dust. Is this true??

If so, where can i get this magical solution?? cos my engine is sounding quite angry lately. Refuses to exert any power even though i've press a significantly large amount on the accelerator.

What will happen if i don apply this solution??

thanks!!

Yes, it is called "air filter oil" which will hold the dirt without clogging the filter.

And the answers to your next question:

If you don't use the oil, then the filter capability is not to the optimum.

You can get it at any Speedworks outlet

http://www.speedworks.com.my/v2/contact.cfm

Hi...
I saw the K & N solution sell at Enous before but in a very few quantity. Price is about rm80++, it come with cleaner and the oil..

Got to Speedwork. They offer clean + re-oil service. RM8 only

Really? thanks man!
I just about to buy that solution, since they can help us to clean it and cheap, i will go there...
thanks again!

Originally posted by g88@Nov 10 2004, 19:12
Got to Speedwork. They offer clean + re-oil service. RM8 only
seriously ?? hahahaha.. then i need it badly.. confirmed ? recent price ?

brothers selling for 28bucks, the washer and the oil. and u can wash thousands of times

fstrader... i thought the oil and clean filter cost more than RM50.00... Brother shop ah .. I dont trust .. Later my drop in filter rosak then gone lah ..

i have been using it for the past 1 year...still intact my filter and in fact good condition too ;) ...still can trap mosquito