K&N Air Filter

2pac

Anyone knows how much is a original K&N Air Filter for Putra?
Where to get?
whats the size?

Called Speedworks and their price is RM482

Thanks guys..

advice...buy drop-ins....if u wanna change to mushroom or open-pod,do CAI also..cuz open-pod will suck in hot air from ur engine bay..den not worth it edi liow...

How much? - Less than RM300

Where to get? - Most of the shops in Sunway should carry it, else try 911zentrum or eneos

Whats the size? - ??? Standard drop-in filter size leh :huh:
Product Code: 33-2074
Outside Length: 8.625 in (219 mm)
Outside Width: 8.063 in (205 mm)

Originally posted by gsr@Feb 18 2005, 13:53
How much? - Less than RM300

Where to get? - Most of the shops in Sunway should carry it, else try 911zentrum or eneos

Whats the size? - ??? Standard drop-in filter size leh :huh:
Product Code: 33-2074
Outside Length: 8.625 in (219 mm)
Outside Width: 8.063 in (205 mm)
hi bro thanks for the info man...

Im looking for the open pod... because my one rite now using the cap ayam open pod type.... So i wan to maintain the open pod type. :P

Any recommendation of the price and size ah brother...

Originally posted by 2pac@Feb 18 2005, 13:27
do u know what's the injection kit package consists of?

Originally posted by beatnik+Feb 18 2005, 14:10 -->
QUOTE (beatnik @ Feb 18 2005, 14:10 )
--QuoteBegin-2pac
@Feb 18 2005, 13:27

do u know what's the injection kit package consists of? [/b][/quote]
no lah brother... i didnt ask him that lah...
the price he gave was for the Air filter only

the pakage include a filter and all the original stuff u use to clean the filter :)

oo liddat.. no wonder a bit expensive

so the package:
. filter
. cleaner + oil

that's all? no bracket/accessories etc?

i called him and asked... he told me that its the filter and the adapter...
not sure about the cleaner and oil lah.... :unsure:

here's what you'll get (GTI)

Parts list:
1 x Filtercharger Element.
1 x Cold Air Hose Assembly.
1 x MAS Adaptor.
1 x #104 Hose Clamp.
1 x Literature Pack.

Fixing kit: -
1 x “L” Bracket.
1 x ¼” Nylock Nut.
4 x M6 Button Head Screws.
5 x M6 Flat Washers.
4 x M6 Nylock Nuts.
3 x Black Plastic Ties.
1 x Plastic Spacer.

hi all..

i from north.. (penang. kedah)

anyone know any shop here sell K&N filter with reasonable price?
me looking for open pod carburetor type...

dono how much it cost... anyone can help?

I'm using the K&N drop in filter and so-called DIY "open box" concept. Yeah, it sucks in hot air alright hahaha but heck, I don't speed anyway.

2pac : i think the oil n stuff is given with the air filter la .. :) wan me to help u check it out ?

Originally posted by ky_fei@Feb 19 2005, 02:22
2pac : i think the oil n stuff is given with the air filter la .. :) wan me to help u check it out ?
hi ky_fei...
yup man... that will be great...

I called him again and checked with the guy in Speedworks.. he said yup only the Air Filter and Adapter.. nothing else. Its a 4" Open pod filter

I also call Powerzone and they told me its RM2++ without the adapter..

I u can check for me.. i would appreciate it man..

ummm... can anyone please explain why speedworks charge rm480+ and powerzone charge rm2++ for the same thing? ok, powerzone minus the adapter but that adapter cost more than rm100?! thanks...

hmm.. only filter + adapter then? expensive..

more info here:
http://www.filterpower.co.uk/kn_induction/files/57-0487.pdf

notice there is a cold air hose included

ok i went to N1 Racing.. the K&N filter 6" is RM260 adapter (steel) RM80
K&N 4" RM230
Blitz - 6" - RM380

Kakimotor - K&N 6" RM299
K&N 4" 320
both without adapter.

I have another question - for Putra Standard Engine.. which is the best size 6" or 4". Will I loose power if I fix too big (6")...

adaptor from speedworks is cap HotBits wat. looks like most adaptors out there...but its 'branded'! :lol: Go to your engineering shop and ask them to make one for u...DIY spray it to whatever color u want, and tada! Adaptor for around RM50...just requires a little effort.

if not just walk around acc. shops in sunway and you're bound to find an adaptor for your filter! as seen in 2pac's post above B)

Originally posted by 2pac@Feb 19 2005, 18:12
ok i went to N1 Racing.. the K&N filter 6" is RM260 adapter (steel) RM80
K&N 4" RM230
Blitz - 6" - RM380

Kakimotor - K&N 6" RM299
K&N 4" 320
both without adapter.

I have another question - for Putra Standard Engine.. which is the best size 6" or 4". Will I loose power if I fix too big (6")...
guys please help me on my question about the size of the filter..