Just to share...E9 and E9MR Turbo

azizi.aziz

As we all know...Evo9 GSR turbine come with magnesium fin which is 'fragile' up to certain extent...here i want to share 1 of good way to overcome this issue ( i think?:hmmmm: hehehe ) Recently i've changed my 'internal' parts of my magnesium turbo (my magnesium turbo still in good condition!)...they all exactly sized the same just that E9MR come with titanium fins...conclusion : satisfaction guaranteed for street use like me! :biggrin:hehehe

At the first place , I was thinking to change to E8MR but i just found out (paiseh..sigh) that E8MR Turbine is smaller generally....:banghead:

3001464246_2ede03090d.jpg

as i know, they already replaced the fin for second batch evo 9. I sent my e9 to workshop, tot of replacing the fin. But they checked and told me is already changed by Mit Msia.

e9mr if not mistaken the housing is smaller ??
DD, the cool side both are the same...but the hot side E9MR smaller... but u can use back 10.5T (hot side) from E9 GSR....but i use the E9MR hot side....

as i know, they already replaced the fin for second batch evo 9. I sent my e9 to workshop, tot of replacing the fin. But they checked and told me is already changed by Mit Msia.
VaioT17 , if happen u go to workshop again, please verify again and share with us (if got photo is better hehe:biggrin:)...i also interested to know...

the 1st thing I got my car, I sent to Links last year. I heard e9 turbo very fragile and Kee also told me that and is better to check/ change the fin if I want further mod. Left my car there and checked. After dismantle and checked, Kee told me my evo9 is second batch evo and fin has been changed. So ,I need not modify the fin. :)

DD, the cool side both are the same...but the hot side E9MR smaller... but u can use back 10.5T (hot side) from E9 GSR....but i use the E9MR hot side....

:listen::adore: Beware of the "Flying Yellow Voltron" .... ehh, Voltex :adore::biggrin:

DD,
Maybe i'll use this E9MR turbine temporarily...:biggrin:

Ya lor.... becos :listen::listen: the next Turbo the "Yellow Banana Voltex" is using is the one below:: (Everybody say .....AHHHHHHh :adore::adore::biggrin::biggrin:)

http://i200.photobucket.com/albums/aa225/Pabloiceman/cyberevo/3e0d004c.jpg

No like that la paul , any JDM will do ie Trust,Apexi,Sard...and Hanya Kau Saja...hehehehehe:biggrin:

Hahaha... good one!!

****** Pls. see my signature for link to my storeroom clearance. New items added. Brembos & APP for sale*****

some turbo code :
(don't ask me more, coz i do not know japanese either)

http://i241.photobucket.com/albums/ff55/boonewe/evo_turbo_code.jpg