Turbo Option

laihoong

Hi all, have been quite some time since my last posting...

still enjoying my evo vii so far... did some upgrade and wear and tear replacement.

as of now, thinking of various options for the turbo:

(a) service the existing turbine
(b) upgrade to evo v8's turbo
(c) upgrade to evo v8mr's turbo

can any member can share some experience in the above, or pros and cons of each option. am quite keen on option (c) but just worry that existing parts might not be able to support the higher power.

thanks in advance.

laihoong,

Hey bro, long time no hear from u liao le... Hahaha... Hope things r fine with u!!! :_: Yep, if financially allow go for de E8MR turbine!!! Its a very very good turbo, where JUN Japan manage to grin out 420hp from this turbo with stroker kits n lotsa other parts on an E7 GTA!!! It prove tht this turbo hv lotsa potential!!! If not mistaken it comes with titanium fins where it enable de turbo to spool faster n earlier!!!

As for other parts to support, u better check it out 1st... de E8MR turbo is plug n play... jus install it onto ur car without changing anything, it can work!!! Unless u aim to mod it ur way lo... No worries la!!!

Cheers!!! :_:

yo ... reallly busy these days.

yup, very tempted to go for MR but hmm... money money...