Jian Hang Exhaust

Everything from the front flexi hose all the way to the back.....

I did the same minus the mid box, but yours are all stainless steel. Mine only rear box is stainless steel, but mine RM600 only but many years ago......:smokin:

is the exhaust customed or just buy off the shelf?
damn RM2.2k.....

Performance gain wise?

Will dyno it tmr. Will update. I actually did my 2.5" downpipe already earlier on. Then now only i finish off the remaining part of the exhaust. So now my exhaust is complete.

is the exhaust customed or just buy off the shelf?
damn RM2.2k.....

Everything is custom. Not off the shelf. I told him i really dont want too loud. So he made the mid and rear muffler same size as stock, but the internal tube all is 2.5".

Will dyno it tmr. Will update. I actually did my 2.5" downpipe already earlier on. Then now only i finish off the remaining part of the exhaust. So now my exhaust is complete.

Everything is custom. Not off the shelf. I told him i really dont want too loud. So he made the mid and rear muffler same size as stock, but the internal tube all is 2.5".

Custom price is like that loh. made to order....:driver:

no change in the extractor and it's 2k? hmm

Yeah. I didnt plan on changing extractor. Since my car is turbo, not sure if changing that part will significantly benefit it though. Besides, what extractor to change for a turbo car? Advise??

Hi Sifu,

I just want to ask, is it normal to feel a buzzing on the throttle and brake pedals after you mod your full exhaust system?

I am getting this buzzing feeling on the pedals whenever i accelerate. Is not a vibration. There is no sound from pedal. Just like a buzz. Like how your phone vibrate when it rings. That "zzzzzzzzzzzzz" feeling.

I called Jian Hang, he said this is normal. Every car after mod exhaust system, will have this buzz. Because more power already and the airflow is faster now. Thats what he said.

So just want to clarify with you sifus......:confused::confused::confused:

Hi Sifu,

I just want to ask, is it normal to feel a buzzing on the throttle and brake pedals after you mod your full exhaust system?

I am getting this buzzing feeling on the pedals whenever i accelerate. Is not a vibration. There is no sound from pedal. Just like a buzz. Like how your phone vibrate when it rings. That "zzzzzzzzzzzzz" feeling.

I called Jian Hang, he said this is normal. Every car after mod exhaust system, will have this buzz. Because more power already and the airflow is faster now. Thats what he said.

So just want to clarify with you sifus......:confused::confused::confused:

Any sifus around to share/advise? Or i am the only one with this problem?? LOL....

im newbie here. i just went to jian hang exhaust last month, because i wanted to change my new vios auto full set exhaust. he quoted me Rm2300 for 4-1 setting. He explained alot of details about the exhaust which i cant really remember what he told me. he just say behind no need use for S flow but use his custom made. is it alright for that?
And i did call and ask for SuperCircuit exhaust, and he just reply me by this Full set of stainless steel exhaust for the latest Toyota Vios is RM2640.00* per set, starts from extractor, middle section with resonator to reas s-flow muffler with tailpipe.
All of the above is made of high grade 304 stainless steel with true CNC mandrel bent piping, full TIG/Argon welded with 1 Year Product Warranty.

So which i should go for? any Sifus Sifus Advise? :adore:

He asked you to go full straight flow for your auto Vios? WAh.. I wouldn't do that....

im newbie here. i just went to jian hang exhaust last month, because i wanted to change my new vios auto full set exhaust. he quoted me Rm2300 for 4-1 setting. He explained alot of details about the exhaust which i cant really remember what he told me. he just say behind no need use for S flow but use his custom made. is it alright for that?
And i did call and ask for SuperCircuit exhaust, and he just reply me by this Full set of stainless steel exhaust for the latest Toyota Vios is RM2640.00* per set, starts from extractor, middle section with resonator to reas s-flow muffler with tailpipe.
All of the above is made of high grade 304 stainless steel with true CNC mandrel bent piping, full TIG/Argon welded with 1 Year Product Warranty.

Does supercircuit has the dyno chart? Maybe u can ask for some discount and go for supercircuit if they have a dyno chart for that exhaust set up.

I would say, both place is equally good. Both Frank (SuperCircuit) and Chan (Jiang Hang) are very experience in this field. I did my downpipe from SuperCircuit and the full cat-back is from Jian Hang. You may need to ask Jian Hang more about what is his custom made. Jian Hang likes to do alot of experiment and R&D on cars to find a better exhaust system.

Do also tell Jian Hang what are your future mods, if you have any plans (i.e BOT, remap, etc). Then his setup maybe different. I am not to sure about NA, but if you ask me, at this point, the difference is only RM340. So go with which make you feel more comfortable.

Jian Hang has a good policy whereby if you are not happy with his setup, he can change it for you F.O.C. I changed my back muffler once already and now am waiting to change the middle box. But i dont know how may times you can FOC that fella la.

I am not sure if SuperCircuit has this policy coz like i said, i only did my downpipe.

Oh and one more thing, Jian Hang is DAMN DAMN DAMN busy (apparently). Must wait couple weeks for appointment and when you call him, 80% of the time he done pick up or call back. Must call him few days. But when you stuff is ready, he will call you out of no where and tell u is ready.

So this are my opinions as i have been to both. So now you decide......:biggrin::biggrin:

I really Dunno what he giving me but i just heard he will do custom. what i really like jian hang is he is trying to explain what he could give me and what he trying to improve my car. But he didnt ask for what i gonna mod my car, this is what i concern.

In SuperCircuit i facing two diff answer. Once is i called them, and the person told me 4 2 1 loh. and behind using s flow. the price would be 2.5k.
Second is i use my fb to message them, and they replied me by saying what i told at above.

So im still Confusing.:bawling:

I really Dunno what he giving me but i just heard he will do custom. what i really like jian hang is he is trying to explain what he could give me and what he trying to improve my car. But he didnt ask for what i gonna mod my car, this is what i concern.

In SuperCircuit i facing two diff answer. Once is i called them, and the person told me 4 2 1 loh. and behind using s flow. the price would be 2.5k.
Second is i use my fb to message them, and they replied me by saying what i told at above.

So im still Confusing.:bawling:

Nothing to confused. Just follow your heart. Which makes you more comfortable. Setup wise, i have no idea about NA. So perhaps you have to ask other sifus here which extractor is better suited for your car (4-1 or 4-2-1). So you see which you prefer.

But like i said earlier, you SHOULD ask him what is him custom and tell him if you have other future mods in mind. But if really want an answer on who to go to, i say go with Jian Hang. Im saying this coz i did my things there. And im not being bias about it (i.e. i did it there so i sure will say go back there, unless really f up my car, then i will say no). But i really really really dislike the fact that he doesnt answer calls and dont call back and have to wait DAMN long for an appointment.

I have already given my personal experience and comment about both. So take your time and decide lor....:biggrin::biggrin: