JB New Section........ Part 3.....

this is the sohai im talking about

Asure7

http://forum.vogs.net/posting.php?mode=quote&p=854073 http://forum.vogs.net/viewtopic.php?p=854073#854073Posted: Sun May 27, 2007 3:24 am
Post subject: Did I damage the engine?I really knew nothing about car maintenance when I first got my vios.

1. I did not go for 1000km servicing.

2. I did not go for 5000km servicing.

3. I didn't really noticed anything because no CEL light. Only the car was running a bit rough. At 8000km mileage, only after my bro took my car for a "spin" all the way to KL and back, that i checked the engine oil level. I got a big shock, cos... the dipstick was totally dry!!! No wonder suddenly engine auto-off when i was trying to make a u-turn (I'm on AT).... luckily can start again immediately.

4. I panicked and poured full 4L of Castrol SLX in... now then i know i poured in too much :(

5. Even then i did not go for servicing immediately... and waited until about 9,980km before i brought the car to BM for 10,000km servicing with Castrol SLX.

6. I think only the standard things were done. I didn't say anything, and they only told me they changed the gasket (I don't even know what a gasket is).

7. Not really happy with BM service... so when reach 19,900km, I went proswift for 20,000km servicing (used M1 0W-40 oil) and did an engine flush also. Never mentioned anything also, and they never highlight any problems abt the car.

8. Went on with regular 30,000km (Castrol SLX) and 40,000km (Castrol Edge 5W-40) servicing. Currently at 46,000km and the car still runs v smooth. In fact, smoother than when i just got the car.

Just would like know if there's anything I should take note of... I realize when i use the SLX, the engine eat up the oil a bit. But I heard that's normal when using 30W oil and I don't think there's any leaks.

val there is alot of place to park in town which is much more cheaper than 300 or 250 a month for me now i park for 40 a mth at beside landmark which is my church land and have a few uncle there watching yr car no worries.........

Basil:
You mean parking in CIC is $40 a month??
steady next month i join you..hahah..

Stupidity???
Now now.. lets not make fun of the mentally retarded..hahahah

aiyah.....so rich....wanna buy player la, e manage la, rims la, another car la...macam macam....

just drive in singapore everyday and park right in front ur office la....

val u CIC member (meaning catholic) if not is 50 per month ...............

Basil:
Aiyoh.. I SHC member.. But sometimes drop by CIC.
something tells me i've seen you before.. hahaha.

ash:
Well said man... hahah..

ijnek,
i do agree wit frank's statement on da eg6....da eg6 cums wit 2nd gen b16a2 stock n its seriously tough 2 find 1 in good condition coz most previous owners wud hav raped it....pay close atension 2 details coz ther r many eg6 body dat hav been welded together....i think da max loan 4 an eg nw wud b ard 20k n u wud b payin ard 6% interest rate unless u plan buyin it cash.... i do agree its a beautiful car tho....happy searching....

heck...
i was lookin at kelisa actually...
but for around 26K,i reckon i can get a yr99 gti...
heck...
c how things goes.
my friend is on the look-out for a kelisa for mi...
a non-so-flashy car would b nice...

wow....chidu's first long post....

must buy another big sweep ticket.....

Basil:
Aiyoh.. I SHC member.. But sometimes drop by CIC.
something tells me i've seen you before.. hahaha.

ash:
Well said man... hahah..

ohh........ok ok then should have seen b4 lor.................

ijnek:
nissan sentra's :)
b13 model, 1993 or 94,
around 13 to 15k for stock standard engine
24 to 30k for 2000cc engine :D :D
BUT you might not like how it looks.. :)

Oh, and there was a mini cooper (rover) 1.3
for sale by an old man who parks in the same
place Basil parks. selling for 12 or 15k.

ram.....why not get this for ur dad for father's day....
confirm u and ur dad sure become millionaire liao

father's day

ash, he dun need that la. his dad already very famous and already datukship in alot of motorsport fella heart.