http://www.clubhyundai.org/gallerypics/gabe-car.jpg

http://www.clubhyundai.org/gallerypics/gabe-rear.jpg

http://www.clubhyundai.org/gallerypics/gabe-engine.jpg

http://www.clubhyundai.org/gallerypics/gabe-dyno.jpg

http://www.clubhyundai.org/gallerypics/gabe-interior2.jpg

Is that Hyundai engine?? I don't think so.. hahaha

Frank,
I am considering SAFC II or E-manage.. Since now got sbd letting go, should I grab? But no stand leh..

Sorry for the simple question, I heard that SAFC II can have two settings in the memory for air fuel ratio. One for racing mode and another for normal driving cum fuel savings condition. Heard we can change them by simply pressing a button.

But at the same time, I have heard E-manage can do more things than SAFC II. Can E-manage do the changing of air fuel ratio settings like the one I mentioned? Or SAFC II can't even do that (means I got the wrong info)?

I have heard also successful SAFC II installation at Hyundai Coupe but not E-manage. All my friends (wanted to call you guys sifu but ev1 here so humble or later Basil not happy), can share opinions?

frank...
dun keep on posting safc2 n e-manage la...
me pok kai edi la......
somemore mechanical stuff oso haven done yet.....
u memang a damn BIG HANTU la!!!!
somemore now start to poison SIM......
but then how come dat car got OBIT n SAFC wor????
got so many things to tune mer???
heehee

hankook tyres advertise kao kao edi sial....
their thread design oso looks not bad.....
wait frank test 1st la...
i no $$$ to test test one......
must use those tested by others de...
whaahaha......

sim......
things is like dat de la....
u pay a bit more can get better one.....
wanna get safc.....but pay a bit more can get e-manage (better...more things to tune)......but if got the $$$ for e-manage.....pay a bit more can get unichip (oso nore things to tune compared to e-manage).....
never ending story la.....
end up get standalone la....
hahahaha......

but then after listening to wat frank says....
looks like e-manage is more suitable la.....
n oso safer.....
wont kene break-in as its hidden....
unless u go tell ppl inside got e-manage la.....
hahahaha......

dun wanna talk too much about it....
i need at least 4-6mths oni can afford....
haih....
poor ppl like me.....

Sorry for the simple question, I heard that SAFC II can have two settings in the memory for air fuel ratio. One for racing mode and another for normal driving cum fuel savings condition. Heard we can change them by simply pressing a button.

But at the same time, I have heard E-manage can do more things than SAFC II. Can E-manage do the changing of air fuel ratio settings like the one I mentioned? Or SAFC II can't even do that (means I got the wrong info)?

I have heard also successful SAFC II installation at Hyundai Coupe but not E-manage. All my friends (wanted to call you guys sifu but ev1 here so humble or later Basil not happy), can share opinions?

hahaha...
nice one la.....

erm....
i oso quite a noob la....
but then i dun think safc2 for dat kindda function ler.....
at least i never heard b4 la......

or mayb u can remember the readings n adjust urself???
just simply say oni la....
i oso not sure de....
never play b4...
heehee

Calvin,
You make me go search the net for SAFC II manual. Yes. Indeed SAFC II has that function. The below is copied from the manual.

Storing two patterns of setting data in the memory
Two patterns of setting data including air correction factor, throttle opening, air
correction engine revolution speed, deceleration air upper limit, etc, can be stored
in the memory. There are two files that can be stored in the memory. The setting data
can be selected in an instant according to each driving stage such as circuit driving,
town driving, and winding driving. When driving on the same stage, two patterns of
setting data can be compared. These patterns of setting data can be used for various
purpose.

So should I get the second hand SAFC II at 280? but without leg.. Leg is the problem now..

Tcsim:
yeah there is a mechanic next to wisma kk kam. He's reliable and does not overcharge.. he should be able to tell you whats wrong. He's just next to the animal doctor. His name is Gan, tell him Roberts sent ya :)

Calvin:
Kenneth is the fastest lah.. I've seen him shift gears..
He drove my car a short distance a few years back and man it was fast.. haha..
Besides He is the first friend i raced for fun..hahaha..
that time my breaking was like shit...hahah..
Hahah.. I can't wait to get my car back too..
would love to drag and feel the raw power
No need to wait one week lah..hahah.. don't worry i have urs and Ken's no.
I think i'll be shifting a BIT too much.. to get back into the groove..
Kind of like how takumi went on when he got his new engine..Muahaha..
something tells me i'm going to need that walkie talkie badly..
cause i'm gonna be flooring it..hahah..
Just spoke to my mechanic,
he says he plans to complete all the checks and test by next week,
then go out in my car with him to look look for meter.. while pushing the car..
hahah...
he's regrinding the holes of the engine mounting to give more room for movement of the engine.. sigh.. i can't FaRking WAIT...

persis:
i had a long talk with the ICE guy..
But its too long too mention here..
will chat with u soon abt it.
summary is
eclipse cd 3000 going for $480
its his recommendation..
BUT for me.. its a different ball game..
He poisoned me too much..
i think i need $3k sing for what i need..
BUT since i started to play performance.. I wanna kao kao play first..
My Kenwood will do for now i guess..
Anyways tuesday going for a "sound experience" to hear why i need the $3k stuff.. :)

Persis, any news regarding my stuff?
will chat with u over the weekend about it..

ash:
understooded good good..hahah..

Anyone:
Guys i'm looking for a nice tachometer with blue shift light..
My mech says get a second hand one just to satisfy my itchy backside..
then can sell later.. won't lose much..
I itchy itchy feel like getting new..
so if have lobang please let me know.. thanks..

everyone:
I understand some of u guys might be in KL around the 2nd of june..
anyone going to be there on the 31st of may or 1st of june?
Cause thats around the time i'll be "crusing" home to JB :)

Nights :)
I WANT ICE!!!!!!! zzzzzzzZzzZzZzzzzZZZz... hahahaha...

Thanks Calvin and Val!

I did some search on the net again. From Hyundai Performance forum (dunno from which country), there is http://www.hyundaiperformance.com/forums/rd-tiburon/28078-advance-timing-2.html?highlight=e-manage saying that e-manage doesn't really work well on Hyundai Coupe or the e-manage function doesn't max out at my car as the tuning software is never designed for Hyundai Coupe. I don't know whether they don't know how to tune or what they said is true. More opinions needed...

Bro I think u got the wrong person....should be frank ok...............

Anyway good morning................................

wassup ppl...

val... d player i've mentioned dun hav ar..?
n abt ur rim, gimme sum time...
my fren says ur rim damn hard 2 find...
he's searching w all his supplier, frenz, n his cuz...

calvin...
so fast change t1r edi...?
when u change?
huah... now got new tyre sure whack la...?
c water puddle jus whack on it... haha...
safe drive la bro...
R888 RM20/30 ex only ma...
change 2 la...
dun change all 4 ma...
hehe... i think im gonna change my back tyre to 225/35 liao...
think will b more stable rite??

frank...
paiseh ar...
coz i din login las nite so now only saw ur post...
will let u noe later...
my fren will call me back...

basil....
not i expect u 2 post anything...
but seems like u v quiet ma...
but ma de... i logoff den u all spam like mad...

Persis:
Ur player models u gave me, are more of european models..
asian model numbers are slightly different..
The best is to go there and tell him what u want,
then he direct quote u based on what he has stocked..
And he has around 60 brands stocked.. :)

Take your time for the rims..
I KNOW they are hard to find..
will chat with u abt it laters.
Somemore going to spend a bit on meters..
so got to resave for rims liao.. :)

haha... ok... we'll go sim lim 2gether 2day...
if still dun hav my interest den i think will get d kenwood touch screen ova here...
got include reverse camera summore... haha...

2day??
what time??
cause i'm going to bukit merah side for appointment.. around 3.30
don't know what time can reach back to sim lim side..

Persis,
Actually his wiring in his demo set also not complete yet..
Join me on Tuesday lah..
then we get together kena poison..hahaha..

oh... sorry sorry... typing error...
not 2day la...
2day i oso cant make it...
after work got meeting summore...
sure damn long wan...
sum other day i mean...

Tgif

TGIF = Thank God Is Friday..............................

SAD I cant come TT this weekend haiz........wife best frenz wedding (so she bcome sister)......so indirectly i become driver.........if become brother still can rev and ram like my wedding but really had a great fun during my wedding...........i wonder still how to send the video to u guys............

I think i burn in CD 4 u guys...........

i thought it stood for
Thank god ITs friday...haha..
Weddings are always fun Basil :)

Persis,
Sure no problem..

Val hahahah u r rite........but after wedding is u know lar.....more heavy things comes along.......btw how is yr princess doing............

basil going for wedding to find 'mangsa'

to test his 'buaya mode'