It's my fault, not TiTAN

Acoustic

Hi guys

I would also like to inform and share some new findings. My TiTAN suspension was dying on me for 3 occasions now and I thought I need to go back and re-valve / service / whatever.

Basically it's TiTAN's fault and not my fault.

But, for unknown reason, I did not go back and try to find out the truth behind the problems and all 4 occasions I was wrong to blame TiTAN, because it's my car's problem.

I am glad I didn't go back and shout at Richard "What the fcuk is going on with the suspension" because if I did - there goes my tech support I tressure / value so much from them.

Support is TiTAN's biggest value.

My 1st problem, the car swirl left / right during braking. Only swirl in the front and generally left side.

The problem existing very long time, like 5 months and was solved after servicing brake calipers all round.

My 2nd problem, the car fish-tail during braking and very un-safe. Problem solved after visiting TiTAN asking for advice. Not complaining about the problem.

And I've got to hand it on the Richard. He knows everything.

The problem was my rear axle lower control arms bushes completely disintegrated. See http://www.my-acoustic.com/Car/rear_axle/control_arms_bush/control_arm_bush.htm

The problem was solved immediately after replacing the bushes. And god dam, I only replace the 4 deads ones and not all 8. Imagine if I replace all 8.

My 3rd problem, the entire suspension system is fcuk-up hell, it was so bad this time I was nearly going to go fight with Richard.

But again, don't know why never go, but went to Ultra Racing Strut Bar instead and luckily I did. My car is re-newed. The TiTAN Suspension is re-born.

I'm so dam pleased with Ultra Racing and I'm so amazed and surprised how good the TiTAN perform without servicing.

Dam, the more I use it the more I am scare of it because it got dam does not damage and I'm telling you guys I really thrash my stupid car without a care for this world style.

My 4th problem was kok kok sound from rear right. Again went to see Richard, asking for advice, not complaining.

2 problems.

1st problem, absorber bolt touch chassis and the last person to bolt it was me. Dam - shoot my self on the foot.

2nd problem, rear axle drive shaft loose, hence kok kok sound also. No wonder the rear axle keep leaking oil at right side.

So stupid of me, so stupid of the car.

Morale of the story, the problem(s) is always else where.

This is why I still support TiTAN so strongly. They have dam good consultation and trouble-shooting skills.

Aiyo sifu... time to change car le... scary la... each time u corner, a piece would fall off...

acbc said:
Aiyo sifu... time to change car le... scary la... each time u corner, a piece would fall off...

we know you're rich, dont have to say like that.

ahaha

yea, reminds me of the time when i service and re-tune my front dampers to Richard's newest setting (he was eager for me to try hehehe)

the workshop was busy, i was free, so Richard asked to me learn to take out and put back, free education! hahahaah (methinks i got conned into it :D :D wkaakakaka)
so i took it all out lo, and being me, i want to do things more detailed, like my pillow-ball mounts, i re-greased the balls kau-kau :D

and to prevent future problems, i made rubber boot covers for the balls too, from our damper rubber sleeve left-over :D (me DIY-kaki ma)

and then i fitted everything back, tightened all the nuts (or so i thought!)

on the way home, i heard this *kuk-kuk* sound! ehHHhhhhhhhhh

stopped the car, and found the problem!

*i FORGOT to tighten one nut, the one at the bottom! aiyak!!!
i hand-tighten the nut (no spanner!) every few kilometers UNTIL i reached Sunway Extreme Park's go-kart track,

where i managed to borrow a spanner to tighten the nut!
problem fixed, and with embarrassment too, luckily didn't whack kau-kau......... *shy-look*

hehehe

acbc said:
Hhmm... look who's talking? :p

did I tell anyone to sell their cars because of noise here and there ? hmmm .. NO !

We're only human afterall.We ain't perfect.Sometimes we will tend to make silly mistake.Anyway...titan really rocks.It really impress me with the handling.Cheers and keep up the good work titan.Happy rexxing!

Hi Stan!

Titan really impress me and thanks for the help the other time...lost here and there when was in KL.Anyway...will see you again bro.By the way,can you pm me more details regarding the superpro pu bushes and how many do i need for my ride.Cheers and happy rexxing!

greyrex said:
Hi Stan!

Titan really impress me and thanks for the help the other time...lost here and there when was in KL.Anyway...will see you again bro.By the way,can you pm me more details regarding the superpro pu bushes and how many do i need for my ride.Cheers and happy rexxing!

yea sure thing man ;)

for SuperPro bushes, http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=25677&page=5&pp=15

good.. but not worth for us at East Malaysia.. right now.. Tauhu Tauhu is currently undergoing the process of changing to Titan.. had spent A LOT due to resettings (delivery charges) and will look at how the final results will turn out