Issit can proton satria to be vip??

the putra not bad actually, cant wait for pics when fully done. maybe rims need to be more deep dish type, the dub look doesnt suit the drift style. jealous of his airbags la, what brand did he get?

Ok, here's two cents... Dun get mad k?

In order of importance...

Rims
Big and bling does not means VIP styling. If the design is not right, it's gonna look DUBbish (google DUB for more information). Especially if it's one of those overbling with busy design ones. Suggest to get some staggered dished Work Euroline DHs / Aimgain / Auto Curture rims to start off with. That will set the foot right.

Stance (ride height0
Get some coilovers and lowered it to atleast zero gap between the wheel and fenders (might not be practical for daily use, but u gotta pay to play).

Fitment
Flush or poke, it's ur choice. Don't waste those beautiful lips by hiding it (tucked) behind ur fenders.

Bodykit
Scrap the idea of GTI bodyparts if you're going VIP/EXE. Don't get me wrong, GTI is a clean kit, but not suitable for the style you're after. It's too sporty, IMHO.

Get those Aimgain/Mode Parfume designs if you're looking for EXE/Mild VIP or Fabulous/Junction Produce design if you're going for old skool style.

A Lancer frontend conversion will be nice addition too, as it makes the car more boxy.

Color
Black or white... No fancy candy colors or something lidat.

Cheers!

hello..a noob question here. i don't understand the meaning of fitment. what's flush and what's poke? thanks. BTW, i don't have a vip car but very interested in vip styling.

Fitment is the relatively proximity of your wheels to your fender...

Basically it means how well your wheel fits your car physically.

http://aycu18.webshots.com/image/16217/2005547844600917991_rs.jpg
806437757_5fd4eb2479.jpg

806436869_0b648e1de3.jpg

27082007105.jpg

Vscls11.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg
[/QUOTE]

Do logon to http://www.vipstylesociety.com or Vipstyle Society Malaysia - A Malaysian Based Exclusive Vip Style Cars Community ~ Index

*You do need to register yourself and have an introduction to access the forum though*