Issit can proton satria to be vip??

MalaysiaKu

Hi all.. i wondering issit can or not proton satria to be vip?

bcoz, i'm boring with jdm style.. what do i have to change? what kind bodykit? what kind of rims and size? and also interior/seat what kind of all? thank's

it cannot be VIP (vip car only a few model of Japanese car considered as), the most it can go maybe only EXE, as it has only 2 doors, and its hatch back.

ofcoz u can used the concept, style it the way, the character of vipstyle have, but still to me its lacking something. like i said not vipstyle, more to EXE/Luxury. still its something diff u can see from those racer look.

I have a fren (zthian also) who stuff up 18" rim, flush his rim to fender and cut his spring until super low stance on his satria also.. but not gonna post his ride pic as for his privacy.... maybe wait until he post up himself if he wanted to.. just my 2 cents... cheers

Then how about iswara aeroback? I had been interested on this VIP style very long time ago.. I wonder Iswara Aeroback can be vip or not?

it cannot be VIP (vip car only a few model of Japanese car considered as), the most it can go maybe only EXE, as it has only 2 doors, and its hatch back.

ofcoz u can used the concept, style it the way, the character of vipstyle have, but still to me its lacking something. like i said not vipstyle, more to EXE/Luxury. still its something diff u can see from those racer look.

I have a fren (zthian also) who stuff up 18" rim, flush his rim to fender and cut his spring until super low stance on his satria also.. but not gonna post his ride pic as for his privacy.... maybe wait until he post up himself if he wanted to.. just my 2 cents... cheers

thank's sonictheory,

i'm understand what you mean. can u post some of satria ride that rolling vip.. cuz i never saw any satria using big rims, can't image. i dont believe that 18" can fit into satria as far as i know the biggest is 17"/16".

i think can lor.just lowed(just nice). custom vip bodykit.and u all done.! and..clour it black!

i driving black LMST.. Saga Aeroback 2007.

That's the hardest version I think? Coz the lamp both front and rear very sporty wor?

But still can geh... Got budget, time and determination, everything boleh.

actually dun have to must be follow the vipstyle trend, just style ur car anything u like, and how u like it to be, but using some vipstyle character.

dont have to seek for approval whether yours is vipstyle onot. coz its something u like mah.

but honestly there're some beauty inside VIPstyle, which most of racer look car look din/havent put serious look at it yet, so far i only notice 1-2 sporty look car take it to them. obviously not rim :D

good luck projecting ;)

That's the hardest version I think? Coz the lamp both front and rear very sporty wor?

But still can geh... Got budget, time and determination, everything boleh.

Rear light not sporty, is sucky.. Hehe..

I wonder if I made my Iswara become low with 16" deep dish sport rims how will look like.. My friend told me that, wanna be vip look it isn't cheap..

i am also planning to hav my project car a putra to become a EXE or VIPstyle too. Need some advise from the VIPstyle seniors here. Besides lowering my car and also a 17/18' chrome rim. Here's a small list i plan to buildup slowly

-Crystal lights (or projector lights with CCFL better?)
-Gti frontbumper, arches and side skirts
-A black colour paint

-Black leather seats front and rear
-Rear seat will add a center arm rest to it (i think it looks more vip lol)

any guidance or changes i need to do ? thanks

i am also planning to hav my project car a putra to become a EXE or VIPstyle too. Need some advise from the VIPstyle seniors here. Besides lowering my car and also a 17/18' chrome rim. Here's a small list i plan to buildup slowly

-Crystal lights (or projector lights with CCFL better?)
-Gti frontbumper, arches and side skirts
-A black colour paint

-Black leather seats front and rear
-Rear seat will add a center arm rest to it (i think it looks more vip lol)

any guidance or changes i need to do ? thanks

Ok, here's two cents... Dun get mad k?

In order of importance...

Rims
Big and bling does not means VIP styling. If the design is not right, it's gonna look DUBbish (google DUB for more information). Especially if it's one of those overbling with busy design ones. Suggest to get some staggered dished Work Euroline DHs / Aimgain / Auto Curture rims to start off with. That will set the foot right.

Stance (ride height0
Get some coilovers and lowered it to atleast zero gap between the wheel and fenders (might not be practical for daily use, but u gotta pay to play).

Fitment
Flush or poke, it's ur choice. Don't waste those beautiful lips by hiding it (tucked) behind ur fenders.

Bodykit
Scrap the idea of GTI bodyparts if you're going VIP/EXE. Don't get me wrong, GTI is a clean kit, but not suitable for the style you're after. It's too sporty, IMHO.

Get those Aimgain/Mode Parfume designs if you're looking for EXE/Mild VIP or Fabulous/Junction Produce design if you're going for old skool style.

A Lancer frontend conversion will be nice addition too, as it makes the car more boxy.

Color
Black or white... No fancy candy colors or something lidat.

Cheers!

Oh, do check out http://www.vipstylesociety.com for more poison. But dun say I didn't warn u... :D

thanks for all the tips ... already got abit poison already lol ...

well, interesting, i would love to see a putra for an EXE look with vipstyle characteristic, since it has its tail compare to satria.

well still the same old word, grab vipstyle look rim first, den lowered to 0 finger o lowered, flush your rim as close as to fender, den only choose for ur skirting, like SentraVIP suggest lancer head conversion, would look good and break the proton look. and i would suggest bumper like this
http://aycu37.webshots.com/image/30676/2005152424622779536_rs.jpg

maybe add on a clean lip (if needed) with clean looking (without much or totally clean sideskirting and rear skirting around, i think should look quite good

wow thanks for the pics ..they look great but imo minus the stickers would be more better ..