Issit can proton satria to be vip??

bro my example of the white wira is the front bumper only, so dont look on other thing on the car....

and this is sporty btw, dun get misleaded by this
http://img444.imageshack.us/img444/6957/050320a020la8.jpg
http://img217.imageshack.us/img217/6828/g20copyzb3.jpg

and the others i din quote back is becoz the front bumper still acceptable. others still nit to consider.

and another thing is DUN DUN DUN DUN DUN ever think BLING BLING = VIPstyle! its soo soo soo soo so WRONG! kinda get upset who is there to tell that bling bling is VIPSTYLE? crystal is VIPSTYLE?

so this arent vipstyle? ..it is VIPSTYLE still...

http://aycu25.webshots.com/image/27584/2004449704215658617_rs.jpg
http://aycu17.webshots.com/image/27616/2000468527552226621_rs.jpg
http://aycu26.webshots.com/image/29425/2000471271587466048_rs.jpg

get ur fitment right, stance right, rim right first...

:-)

Yea Sonicadio is right

Bling Bling ain't the key in vipstyling, is just an accessories to add up/spice up on individual taste. Bling bling is originated from the DUBstyle in the American (in my opinion). Well if u open up DUB magazine which u can bought it at Sungai Wang IT Floor Magazine shop, you can see few Garson items with the bling in the magazine..

Well...the blings has already reached into the vipstyle community, it is still acceptable but not too much, it will look cluttered.

Like sonicadio said, the key in vipstyling = Wheels, Fitment & Stance

Just my 2 kupang comment

hmm.. now that u mentioned it, i don't really know how to differentiate between bling2 and vipstyle.

need to do more research.

i think it is very subjective with the bling bling terms... but when we look at a rim and then gives majority of us the 'vip' look and style. Then the rim is good enuf to be on the list considered as vipstyle even if it is non chrome or bling.

Again, of what you've stated, it's very subjected. One person's meat is another's poison. One person might feel the rim is VIP, while the others doesn't.

Case in point, what does the rim designs below makes u feel? VIP or DUB (bling bling)?

http://customwheel.com/custom_wheels/images/pimpstar2.jpg
http://customwheel.com/custom_wheels/images/D19%20black.jpg
http://customwheel.com/custom_wheels/images/player.717.jpg
http://customwheel.com/custom_wheels/images/D25%20Phantom.jpg
http://customwheel.com/custom_wheels/images/084.jpg
http://customwheel.com/custom_wheels/images/301.jpg

All pix above is catered for DUB styling. In VIP Styling, it's all in the details that makes the difference, IMHO.

Cheers!

yup, thats why we need majority opinion on an object.

For example, If 10 out of 8 person said that the girl is pretty while the other 2 thinks she is normal looking. So we can sumarize accordingly to major prospect on that certain something. lol

Pretty or not is one thing, politically correct is another, IMHO.

All dressup style has it's pros and cons (it's individual taste), I do agree. IMHO, there's some nicely done up car and some superbengs in all types of carmods.

There cud be a nicely done up car, but it might not be VIP styling, that's my point.

Anyway, do up a car according to ur taste, that's the most important. It's perfectly fine to mix and match according to the person's individual taste.

But one shouldn't be saying it's 'VIP Styled' wen it's not. It will only lead to even greater misconception of what true VIP Styling is.

Cheers!

But one shouldn't be saying it's 'VIP Styled' wen it's not. It will only lead to even greater misconception of what true VIP Styling is.

Cheers!

couldn't agree more ... lol :biggrin:

looks like we need an inspector to 'pass' a new vechicle if it is VIP Styled or otherwise. BTW, i do agree with SentraVIP that do mod your ride accordingly to how you prefer.

like jpj :P so after 'pass' inspection ..get a vipstyle exclusive sticker lol ..

i would suggest stick it after pimped vipstyle, to prevent misleading the public of wut is vipstyle about. Its sad to see VIPSTYLE got misleaded by alot of ah beng car either on wira o waja o etc with VIPSTYLE word by none of the thing he mod is vipstyle inspired

and i would agree with sentraVIP, mod with ur taste, dun just becoz wanna be in the trend, u'll end up something not tastefully done, o rojak... have seen alot saga o wut, with big tall GT wing, but put vipstyle rim... some how its damn ROJAK! and not tastefully for me. when ur car have the vipstyle essence, u dun have to tell people that its vipstyle, ppl will recognize u first. but when its not, den u know la whats next :)

:lol: I think that oni well informed people will notice it's VIP styled/inspired IMHO.

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/1286/rimg0021la1.jpg
Would this be a start to EXE or VIP style ? is the bumper too 'fierce' ?

http://img215.imageshack.us/img215/1286/rimg0021la1.jpg
Would this be a start to EXE or VIP style ? is the bumper too 'fierce' ?

I'm not going to talk about chassis type here (something regarding coupes/hatchback)

Well, here's my two cents...

1. I see ur going for fender extension (widebody wif fiber). IMHO, in VIP Styling, that's a nono, coz u can't run ur wheels flush with the fenders anymore. Better to stick to pulling the stock fenders, IMHO.

2. Sideskirt is too sporty with alot curves. Something more simpler is better. Door panels is not a must, but with the right execution, it does adds up.

3. Front bumper looks more 'drift' than VIP to me. It remainds me too much of URAS kit. Maybe it's just me?

4. Personally, I'd prefer to have Lancer frontend rather than Mivec as Lancer looks more boxy, therefore classier.

5. Rims is kinda Dubbish/VIP. Mixed reaction here... It can swing both ways, depending on the overall execution of the car, IMHO.

Just my two cents...

*Disclaimer*
It's ur car, do it as u like, IMHO. Above comment is of my personal opinion of what is VIP based on the VIP cars pix I've seen so far.

Cheers!

front bumper got 3 big holes there, indeed look more like drift style... normally vipstyle dun have big big hole around..

side skirt if dun so much curve would nicer..

anymore picture? from this view cant tell much :)

yup it is not my ride, but my mate's at uk...they are on bags... when i looked at this putra with the rims it reminds me of a vip style rims... he is not going for vip style, a free modder i guess lol..