Is this the right way

brandoninlove

Well i had this great idea for my self and i was wandering is the right way to mod the car..
I'm thinking of getting a Putra and change:
-Engine= Vr4
-Add turbo= (unknow)
-Intercooler= (blur)
-Body kit
-Face lift
-Spary paint
-If have extra ICE

Im having problem with:
-Finding the right turbo/right brand
-Making the right mod for the engine example= Tuining the engine the just right ect.
-Getting the right intercooler example the right brand
-The place for a very good paint job/face lift

Thats about the problems that im facing Hope my seniors can help a Junior out thanks mates..

Ps:If able to give the total sum that would be great as well.. thanks :regular_smile:

if u can kautim, go for evo1,2 or 3 la bro.. just plug n play.. big intercooler already.. for me 2 bodykit looks cool for putra - mirage asti n promote

btw, whose putra always park at sri hartamas's projet? wit complete promote bodykit, red color i think, very nice la bro..

if big budget,
turbo=garrett GT3076R with 0.63 turbine housing
intercooler=apexi GT/hks type-r

Thanks but would it be better? If a evo3 Faster arr?
Thx bro for the heads up...

How much is a:
turbo=garrett GT3076R with 0.63 turbine housing
intercooler=apexi GT/hks type-r

atcualy a evo3 would be great... Where is the best Chop Shop/Half cut shop?

what r u using this car for?

an evo is a much heavier engine.. ull be facing understeer.. unless u hav the awd running..

Wah such big turbine? chasis can stand the force or not?
but evo 3 is the best.. u will feel both na plus turbo together...
hehe.. been dreaming to put this engine inside my wira 1.8 but JPJ not allow liao...
Since that u said u got ur way.. Good Luck...

Atcualy there is one way for jpj to let you do that is you want to know Pm me and ill do my best to help...

Or the other way is as usualy Undertabel money... worked for my friend from 1.6 satira to 2.0...

I can help but no promises

undertable.. i think a lot people done it but heard dat its only on ur registration card/geran only, not inside system.. is it true??

yeah its not in the system... the best way to head to the main office...
atcualy it can be dont but so far my friend working there said they approved only some for example:
-1.6-2.0
-1.8-2.2

its all in the range...

-Engine= Vr4 + Brian crower 272 cams
-Add turbo= GT3076 - 4k
-Fuel Pump = Walbro 255lph
-Fuel regulator = Sard
-Injector = 700cc Sard
-Intercooler pipings = aluminium or stainless steel
-Clutch = Exedy Racing + BRClutch 6 puck
-Intercooler= Infinite GTR - 900bucks
-Body kit = keep it standard 17" rim with Advan Neova AD07 tyres
-Face lift = simple skirting and spoiler
-Spary paint = black
-If have extra ICE = a nice mid range player , 1 4-channel amp , 1 monoblock amp , 1 component set for front , 1 component for rear , 1 12" DVC woofer powered by monoblock.

sounds more like my dream hahaha

how bout 1.9-2.5 , old school more than 30 years old