Is this Proton new model?

Originally posted by rollakid+Jan 18 2005, 16:19 -->
QUOTE (rollakid @ Jan 18 2005, 16:19 )
--QuoteBegin-Tohsan
@Jan 18 2005, 11:22
how to proof its a hoax??? :blink:

proof is that its one of the worse photoshoped image i've ever seen, just look at the proton logo at the steering wheel.

if you want more proof, go to google and type "koenigsegg", you will know everything. its an italian supercar initially made to break the speed record of McLaren F1 in the production car catagory, yet way cheaper than the McLaren. plus tax and everything, you probably able to buy 100 gen2 with the money you use to buy one of those. [/b][/quote]
yeah you are right.. i almost fall off my chair when i see the post "this is the proton new car".. hehe.

And... yeah.. someone, AE-86 izzit? insider or what? When proton want to launch a model you will know in advance? So if you dunno meaning it's not true lar?

Guys, FYI, we have seen the photo of SRM and TRM 8 months ago in the British Patent House Website. And there's where the first batch of "spy pic' originate from.

Cheap trimmings in and out of the car will, as usual be the downfall of this car as it was for Gen 2. Where the hell do they get all the pasar malam plastics anyway?

And I bet its crap in terms of accessories, as usual, and crap in all safety tests. The QC will also be, as usual, non existant.

Originally posted by prozac@Jan 18 2005, 16:01
Reserving the large oval exhaust for the R3 version, perhaps? GTi can have the double exhausts, as usual. ;)

The exterior looks nice. But interior-wise, expect Gen.2 plastics. It'd be ironic if the rear headroom of the SRM is higher than the Gen.2, though.
I think an R3 version would look plenty hot. It's always quite a task to tune double exit exhaust, like the SGTi. NO small feat that. Get lots of backpressure.

Originally posted by MK84@Jan 18 2005, 12:36
A dual exhaust would look better. Somehow the single tip looks errr... unbalanced.
like pignose muffler tip.. saw one Getz using it

Originally posted by beatnik@Jan 18 2005, 18:17
wonder what is the meaning by "24".. design no. 24 perhaps?
Proton coding.. 1st num is the num of door,
2nd num rep the type of boot..
1 = sedan
4 = aeroback
7 = trunk / arena kind

so a wira sedan is coded 41, aeroback coded 44, arena 27..

satria.. ull know already..

looks promising, just hope (but dun put high hope) that Proton get some good supplier for good and reliable material.

Originally posted by tajulsans+Jan 18 2005, 19:33 -->
QUOTE (tajulsans @ Jan 18 2005, 19:33 )
--QuoteBegin-beatnik
@Jan 18 2005, 18:17
wonder what is the meaning by "24".. design no. 24 perhaps?

Proton coding.. 1st num is the num of door,
2nd num rep the type of boot..
1 = sedan
4 = aeroback
7 = trunk / arena kind

so a wira sedan is coded 41, aeroback coded 44, arena 27..

satria.. ull know already.. [/b][/quote]
Yup, you are spot on. Putra is M21.

hey dont you guys think this looks like the proton version of a mitsubishi mirage cyborg by proton..??...hmmm...cause the rear end looks damn close to it :rolleyes: :rolleyes: ....but then again i might be wrong leh...hehehe.... :P :P :P

I think it looks more like a BMW 1-series. I love the rear end. Nice ass indeed :)

drexchan,
you meant this photos are fake ?

Originally posted by NiCkY7+Jan 18 2005, 11:27 -->
QUOTE (NiCkY7 @ Jan 18 2005, 11:27 )
Originally posted by AE-86@Jan 18 2005, 10:58
--QuoteBegin-Tohsan
@Jan 18 2005, 10:56
somebody working inside the proton plant take a snapshot of the car, i think they will launch soon, the pressure from all other auto maker is building up. If they don change their rock bottom business going to go six feet under the ground soon!!!

yeah....do u think proton will die soon after afta....... :lol: :lol: :lol:

haha, they wont die 1... they now looking for a car manufacture to join venture to "bring" up their names... that's y our country didnt afta yet... KNN CCB... some said fastest also need to wait until 2007...
:angry: [/b][/quote]
hahahahaha :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by drexchan+Jan 18 2005, 16:37 -->
QUOTE (drexchan @ Jan 18 2005, 16:37 )
Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 18 2005, 16:19
--QuoteBegin-Tohsan

proof is that its one of the worse photoshoped image i've ever seen, just look at the proton logo at the steering wheel.

if you want more proof, go to google and type "koenigsegg", you will know everything. its an italian supercar initially made to break the speed record of McLaren F1 in the production car catagory, yet way cheaper than the McLaren. plus tax and everything, you probably able to buy 100 gen2 with the money you use to buy one of those.

yeah you are right.. i almost fall off my chair when i see the post "this is the proton new car".. hehe.

And... yeah.. someone, AE-86 izzit? insider or what? When proton want to launch a model you will know in advance? So if you dunno meaning it's not true lar?

Guys, FYI, we have seen the photo of SRM and TRM 8 months ago in the British Patent House Website. And there's where the first batch of "spy pic' originate from. [/b][/quote]
i have seen that planning graph...it have been design...and now they are going to work out wif it....but still not comfirm yet....all this information are provide by a stranger that i meet in proton edar shah alam ;)

Originally posted by AE-86+Jan 19 2005, 10:28 -->
QUOTE (AE-86 @ Jan 19 2005, 10:28 )
Originally posted by drexchan@Jan 18 2005, 16:37
Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 18 2005, 16:19
--QuoteBegin-Tohsan

if you want more proof, go to google and type "koenigsegg", you will know everything. its an italian supercar initially made to break the speed record of McLaren F1 in the production car catagory, yet way cheaper than the McLaren. plus tax and everything, you probably able to buy 100 gen2 with the money you use to buy one of those.

Guys, FYI, we have seen the photo of SRM and TRM 8 months ago in the British Patent House Website. And there's where the first batch of "spy pic' originate from.

i have seen that planning graph...it have been design...and now they are going to work out wif it....but still not comfirm yet....all this information are provide by a stranger that i meet in proton edar shah alam ;) [/b][/quote]
roumors had been going around, true or not i dunno, but the one you posted is 101% hoax, the car is already on the road, you can go find in europe.

no tax come to malaysia i guess would be 2 million ringgit

where's the side view pic ???
anyway, not bad.... hopefully the engine is not 1.5 :D better be 1.6 n above. hehehe.
no laaaa, i think better be 2.0 terus !!! confirm POWER!!!!! HAHAHAHA

Originally posted by AE-86@Jan 19 2005, 10:28
all this information are provide by a stranger that i meet in proton edar shah alam ;)
lol the stranger talked c0ck