Is the parking @ Times Square safe?

Y a k u Z a

Global Moderator
Hey fellow ZTH bros, im just wondering if it's advisable to park my car in the basement parking of Times Square itself for a long duration as im thinking of parking my car there around this evening until the next morning. Has anyone had any bad experiences there before or whatsoever? Thanks.

Too late for me to answer that now. haha I think if parking till next morning, better just pay to park at hotel lobby. I think RM15 or RM20. For the sake of car safety, it's worth it.

Thanks for the replies guys but i've already parked my car there lol so yeah.Anyway i've yet to check my car cos im still in the hotel lol.

yakuza,
So hows your car after checking it out? did anybody hack your car and put in 4 turbo's for u? hehehe

bro.. dont lar...
last month i park my car at times square basement,
go to low yat for shopping and i bought sony mp3 and asus dvd-rw

after that i leave my stuff in my car ( in bonet )
and go watching da movie at GSc.. ( too lazy for bring the stuff )
lastly my car kena 'kopak' and the alarm system malfunction , all burn!!
all the stuff ,mp3 and dvd-rw also gone!

but the cd-palyer still in my car, they just aim the computer stuff only kaa??

so my advise, please be carefull at basement park , there's no camera at park area , only got at the way up and down ...

bro.. dont lar...
last month i park my car at times square basement,
go to low yat for shopping and i bought sony mp3 and asus dvd-rw

after that i leave my stuff in my car ( in bonet )
and go watching da movie at GSc.. ( too lazy for bring the stuff )
lastly my car kena 'kopak' and the alarm system malfunction , all burn!!
all the stuff ,mp3 and dvd-rw also gone!

but the cd-palyer still in my car, they just aim the computer stuff only kaa??

so my advise, please be carefull at basement park , there's no camera at park area , only got at the way up and down ...

sorry,out of topic...
Is the device normally those a**hole used to detect laptops really exist?..has anyone really saw this thing besides only heard of its existence?..what does it detects anyway?..what's actually transmitting even when the laptops switched off that enables it to be detected?..

Dunno lah, heard of it before. Some kinda 'battery detector' shit.

My friend's bro park at Subang Parade, got 2 laptops in the TRUNK. Somemore put the laptops in the trunk after class at college, so won't be that the crook saw him while putting the laptops in.

So, the crook can't see the laptop thru the windows or etc. Takkan simply choose a car and open meh?

Dunno lah, heard of it before. Some kinda 'battery detector' shit.

My friend's bro park at Subang Parade, got 2 laptops in the TRUNK. Somemore put the laptops in the trunk after class at college, so won't be that the crook saw him while putting the laptops in.

So, the crook can't see the laptop thru the windows or etc. Takkan simply choose a car and open meh?

i was told the item used is a frequency scanner..(malaysians very creative)
basically even though laptop swiched off,it's the CMOS battery(flat,coin size located underneath the motherboard) that's still transmitting frequency(1.8Ghz if not mistaken)..its to power up the clock for your laptop when switched off..
so when they're doing the dirty work,all sorts of frequency(handphones transmit different frequency) will come up at the display but their main target will be the car with strong signal of the said frequency..
item easily obtainable at Jln Pasar KL..
how to prevent?
-get a frequency scrambler,or
-dont leave laptops in your car laa..:stupido2:

drag_addict,
Hardly any place is safe. You carry your laptop bag and walk around, some snatch thieve may come and snatch it from you. Either that, or you may get robbed at knife point. Carry a samurai sword. Kill that mofo when you get mugged.

drag_addict,
Hardly any place is safe. You carry your laptop bag and walk around, some snatch thieve may come and snatch it from you. Either that, or you may get robbed at knife point. Carry a samurai sword. Kill that mofo when you get mugged.

I have no choice but to do that whenever possible dude..
Samurai sword kinda hard to conceal..
I'm thinking of something like compact Glock 19 though..Go for max load of 33 bullets!
Still plenty left afterthat to shoot rempits...Or Selayang dog catcher...

drag_addict,

stay at home...
don't go out......
order thru deliver
that will be a best choice......

i would say,take yr laptop with u and know where u're walking.....
if u're walking alone at night,you're asking for it.....
i believe human beings can think and have sense of danger or direction in their life unless they are just cow headed.........

Write your reply...