Is MIVEC worth to play??

zac

Headache now... my car converted mivec few yrs ago, so far using 1.8block, crank shaft balancing and emanage, seriously not too satisfied with it's performance, i'm planning to get another car for mod, so this car will basically become a daily car, but i cant make a decision for it's future... i have 4 ways to go: (at the moment din mod anything cos havent decide which way to go)

1. Remained untouched, focus on another car

2. NA Mod - tuned length extractor, hi comp oversize piston, racing cam, 2.5" exhaust. Is it worthy? still lose out a lot to vtec or turbocharged?

3. On top of 2. Add in TD-04 or a supercharger for its torque, which one is recommended? and again... is it still lose out a lot to those performance car?

4. Turbo hi boost mod - T04E turbo (and stuff that matched it), Seriously i am not considered this as i know the engine limit and E123 are far more better if i wanna play turbo. Just listed it out for opinion : )

since u are getting another car, why dont u focus on another car when u already decide tht this car will be a daily use car?

if 1.8L mivec still doesnt satisfy u, i recomend u to stop modding ur proton and upgrade to other proper performance car... 1.8L mivec can consider the above level of modding for proton chassis... turbocharging it somemore, yes its possible, but IMO would be going into a "not really worth it" region....

if u are aiming for more than 300hp car, get something else... proton chassis aint that strong afterall...

IMO you should choose option 1 which is:
1. Remained untouched, focus on another car

hahaha... i do understand but somehow just feel like mod it when you know changing certain will make it better... human nature:hmmmm::biggrin:lucky my cars are well behaved.

After think twice & twice, i will go for one last mod which is exhaust & piston, cost around rm1k, forget abt the cam as it is too costly... just check with you guys, one of my mivec friend, 1.6l using 2.5" piping + straight flow muffler, he said no problem at low end at all (i din try it b4)... but i am worried abt my low end and noise level, shall i remain 2.1" + two tip muffler (ike perdana)

yo zac....my opinion..better choose no.1....untouched and then focus to another car/monters..ha.ha.ha:listen:

another option,
just play syiok syiok, dun throw so much money into it while aim for another car.. hehe...

another option,
just play syiok syiok, dun throw so much money into it while aim for another car.. hehe...

LOL... very difficult to define syiok syiok level eh...:burnout:
Still sourcing for a proper way now... thanks for the advice...

how many bhp or whp for ur car now ?
what chassis is ur car ? satria or wira sedan ?

got free time then go dyno lar bro.rm150 only mar.at least u know
whether ur mod worth the money u spend.

got free time then go dyno lar bro.rm150 only mar.at least u know
whether ur mod worth the money u spend.

ya u also can know how u forman mod for wat u have spent.......
mivec is good for proton cars...... but if lookin more hp better get diff car la... my sayin only.....
as for me my car is just nice 1.8 twin cam pushing out bout 170bhp last time i dyno... ha ha ha ha