Internet Connection Booster

petrading

;) just got streamyx connectionfew days ago (thatz why i can post pic in random pic topic........) :lol:
just wondering any of u guys using any connection booster???
& because i connected through a router, so my connection should be LAN or DSL??
Thankz for any information!

try zilla connection accelerator...im using modem but i find it quite gd! my connection has been faster than the old 56K modem

actually these internet connection booster got effect or not 1? cos i think for streamyx ur speed is limited so even u hav the software it won do much good...

dun think it matters now since you're using DSL.
even if you saturate your connection download 3-9 torrents at once you'll still have enough bandwidth to surf ZTH and still faster and more stable than a modem.

talkin about torrent.. seraph wana ask u about something.. when i downloading torrent files.. sometimes when onli downloading 1 file it'll hook up the whole line until can't surf at all.. n the download speed onli 3-4kb!~ til now i stil can't figure out wat really happen.. is it about the NAT port forward thingy? btw i'm using bitcomet...

i suggest you get a better client like ABC like me.

http://pingpong-abc.sourceforge.net/screenshot.jpg

all torrents downloading in 1 window.
can pause, stop and resume.
you can set local or general upload settings for torrents, eg. after 100% seed for 1 hour, seed until stop, do not seed.
set bandwidth for any torrent.
usually i download a set so its a few gb at once so it takes sometime.
when i wanna surf i pause or set the UL/DL speed very low if it is unbearable.

menghua - your streamyx running at what speed?

its 1Mbps... i tot bitcomet is very good program for bittorent cos dun need to hash check the file 1st everytime u open the program to download...

IMHO hash checking is good as u dunno where the fuck the data chunks are flunked in your hdd (fragmentation)
Doesn't take that long better than having to redownload the whole gigabyte after it took you a day to download it :(

Anyway one thing about ABC i like is i can pause 1 or more torrents downloading or all at once.

Pause = you're still connected to peers but no UL/DL when you click resume it doesn't need checking just continues where it left off.
Stop = disconnect from peers and clear resources.