integra vs silvia

adrian
yeap me still in my 'family sedan' lol....u still wit ur DA arg?

Oderf
thats true...but the problem is that the NA cost the same as a turbocharged cars....so to me...i rather get a turbo since ive been using NA dy....plus its an FR woot woottt....

SataniC said:
adrian
yeap me still in my 'family sedan' lol....u still wit ur DA arg?

Oderf
thats true...but the problem is that the NA cost the same as a turbocharged cars....so to me...i rather get a turbo since ive been using NA dy....plus its an FR woot woottt....

agree with u....coz i've been driving NA too..the only turbo car i can afford is a proton EVO.....just dun dare..:_:
anyway..if i hv a choice..i'll go for E7...ha..ha...

saw an S ichi go just now on LDP... dark silver like the colour of most accord CF4s here. chun... but still prefer the one owned by my friend in KK.... spec R and white with 18" rims. really stunning

LOL ! STOCK Silvia S15 out class DC5 in looks,maybe debatable since looks are based on personal preference.BUT,out class in performance is NOT true.I have tested with a few stock and mildly modded S15 before,and my EK out class them in EVERY gear (except first gear we move side by side,but the moment 2nd gear engage,my car jump in front of him about half a car and slowly pull away).However,my EK is not stock.But its a more than fair comparison since its a 2.0 Turbo vs a 1.8 NA.In fact,a Putra with stock GSR (TD04) has more Gforce compared to a stock silvia S15.

So if my newbie 1.8 can whack a stock S15,i am very confident even a K20A can smoke a silvia without any problems.Although DC5 is heavier than a EK,the I-Vtec 2.0 engine makes up for it.The amount of money you need to spend to make a Silvia fast,is enough for a K20A turbo..and its smelling smoke for the Silvia all over again.

wat mod did u do to ur EK?

the S15 spec R normally churns out 247hp but it may be a bit heavier than ur EK. maybe that explains why you can beat that silvia easily. was it a normal spec S or the rare spec R?

amdfaisal said:
wat mod did u do to ur EK?

the S15 spec R normally churns out 247hp but it may be a bit heavier than ur EK. maybe that explains why you can beat that silvia easily. was it a normal spec S or the rare spec R?

Honestly,i am not a fan of Nissan so i dont know if its Spec R or Spec S...How do you tell ?But i realized the Silvia becomes slower at 3rd gear onwards...2nd gear seemed quite responsive and torquey though.If i start at 2nd gear about 3500 RPM rolling and we both floor together,he pulls away from me before my vtec open.But if i am already about 6000 RPM and go together or launching,silvia dont stand a chance.

well...the fact that VTEC's gearing is shorter and good for quick city speeding than most performance cars out there...its obvious...that is why its not a suprise some VTECs can outrun...

To everyone here:

Hello!!! All I wanna say is tht de DC5 really suprised me during de last Open Track day in SIC... There was this cool champion white DC5 with lotsa Mugen goodies, been doing 15+ laps none stop with consistence pace on de track... It was really fast as it overtook lotsa turbo cars (including few S15s) with ease... And it doesnt hv any oil temp or water temp problem... De brake doesnt fade as well... V were on turbo cars (Evos), with bigger oil cooler, radiator n oso 0-750 celcious brake pads... Stil v need to come into de pit to cool de car down onli after 3-5 laps... What a big big different...

What i means here is DC5 really a good nice car!!! I always thought turbo cars can 'makan' a N/A car anytime anywhere... But after i saw this DC5, it kinda change my view... Hahaha... Honda - RESPECT!!!

So to de thread starter, if u r into 'look' more... Mayb S15 is de choice for u (for me de DC5 look cool too)... If u r into drift or wanna to learn to drift - S15... But if u r a track goer... Do more research on this b4 u decide to buy ur car!!! :_: Besides, i guess parts availability r pretty much similar...

S15 got the turbo blowoff sfx "psssssh!" :_:
Known to impress girls ...and guys oso..haha. Good looking car with the right body mods. Rear drive, so if ur new to racing & RWD cars might take some getting used to.
d1s153.jpg
d1s152.jpg

DC5 got the Type-R DNA! Performance beb! :_:
Might not impress girls as much..but got rep with tuning community..heheh
Foward wheel drive.
dc1.jpg
dc53.jpg

I like the s15..but i love the DC5. Heheh..im a honda man. I vote for Integra! :_:

I tried out both cars before finally settled for the dc5... compared them in sense of power, looks, 2nd hand value, practicality... obviously s15 are much easier to find, many recon units available.. ive also considered an evo7 and skyline GTT, sti ver 7 (all around 150K budget)

Maintenance- easy, just jaga the engine oil n filter only... sometimes need to top up a bit cos makan minyak hitam during hi-revs. engine oil is cheap so no problem. no overheating problem also.. as easy to maintain as my civic ES last time. it also uses timing chain, so no need to change for 400000kms haha... gearbox and LSD oil change every 20000km(MTF II) also cheap

Interior Space- unless you are ferrying midgets or hobbits, then go for the silvia. rear legroom is rubbish 2+2. DC5 is a 4 seater with a big ass boot... even driver space is bigger.... im a tall guy, the S15 door panel keeps banging on my thighs (less space to projek in car also)

Power- also depends on the driver... so far dc5 has fulfilled my power hunger... advantage is its lightweight. only 1180kgs, compared to the turbo setup of the silvia... thats why can fight. can fight with stock evo7 also(pick up to mid range la) cos my car still got speed cut... fifth gear speed cut dy...

Handling- its harder to control the s15(twitchy bvackside)... but it teaches u how to drive...+ more fun la of course.. Its not famous for its starights but the DC5 hold on to the road like a train on tracks... superb cornering & very precise steering feel + easy to heel n toe...

Consumption- of course NA better... even in Vtec mode/makan minyak mode, still can get more than 350kms per tankful... usually full tank RM86... u pay extra for the torque of the s15 la...

Looks- very subjective... DC5 is sexy but S15 is raw n garang looking.... sex appeals to me ha ha...

Aftermarket Parts- nowadays quite similar... but can still order from the net... so no problem la so far... But K20 R shares the same basic engine Bay components with the civic RX2/ CRV... so spares are easier n cheaper to find...(water tank,fuse box, airfilter box, bla bla bla)

2nd hand value- recon silvia is easily attainable but still not common on our roads... even unreg unit is hard to sell also .. so u can imagine the 2nd hand value.., DC5 no more available thanks to stupid AP king kong west star... but this helps it maintain its price in the market... rare n hard to get, but easy to maintain..

DC5 to me is still the real head turner here, due to looks wise n rarity i suppose... Very fun to drive even in stock form