integra Headcounts!!

regarding hypertune photoshoot

guys... anybody free tonite? wanna go for tt. maybe we can discuss about the date for hypertune. let's say 10.30pm? at the usual place.

just finish work, dont think will be going
if any tt this weekend let me know, i'll be on leave next week so quite free la

hoho...tonight very grand..ferrari, nsx, subaru, evo, 350z, celica, rx7, rx8 all park inside the center slot..it was the jsoc gathering..totally full in the both mamak..

hey guys, i wanna ask about the usage of oil catch tank. Is it useful for our stock n original honda VTEC engine ? coz i've installed a OCT about 3 months. When i take out the OCT, i found that it is dry n clean inside. Anyone can explain about the usage for it ? Thx ^^

Oil Catch Tank, based on my understanding, you do not need it for stock engines.

Basically the head will develop some positive pressure due to blow by gasses (through the piston rings) or through the valves. This pressure needs to be released either to the atmosphere (via oil catch tank) or back to the intake manifold (normal).

Normally for heavily modified honda engines (high compression, increased displacement, turbo, NOS etc) you will need an oil catch tank to release these gasses to the atmosphere. Why not back to the intake manifold is because the amount of these gasses is a lot (due to high pressure) and a lot of oil will flow through the intake mani and clog it.

hope that helps :D

announcement

guys... quick announcement. regarding our hypertune thinggy. i propose that we do it on the 3rd or 4th weekend of the month. if we wanna do it this month, i propose that we do it this 4th weekend, 25th march, how many will be able to participate?

if next month, it's the 22nd and 29th. so now need to vote. last day for voting upon the date, will be this weekend during tt session. so check ur calenders. let's do this ok. i want those who work on shift gets an early lead whether they want to produce surat sakit or not. hehehehe....

so list ur names down here. which weekend u r free...

25/3/07
  1. achor

22/4/07
  1. achor

29/4/07
  1. achor

Oil Catch Tank, based on my understanding, you do not need it for stock engines.

Basically the head will develop some positive pressure due to blow by gasses (through the piston rings) or through the valves. This pressure needs to be released either to the atmosphere (via oil catch tank) or back to the intake manifold (normal).

Normally for heavily modified honda engines (high compression, increased displacement, turbo, NOS etc) you will need an oil catch tank to release these gasses to the atmosphere. Why not back to the intake manifold is because the amount of these gasses is a lot (due to high pressure) and a lot of oil will flow through the intake mani and clog it.

hope that helps :D

good explaination sean. but would like to add abit. if ur check u throttle body, n there's a lot of oil stain there, yeah! it would be a good idea to get an oil catch tank. like mine, got a lot maa. n the japs r very enviroment friendly. so do their cars.

guys... quick announcement. regarding our hypertune thinggy. i propose that we do it on the 3rd or 4th weekend of the month. if we wanna do it this month, i propose that we do it this 4th weekend, 25th march, how many will be able to participate?

if next month, it's the 22nd and 29th. so now need to vote. last day for voting upon the date, will be this weekend during tt session. so check ur calenders. let's do this ok. i want those who work on shift gets an early lead whether they want to produce surat sakit or not. hehehehe....

25/3/07

1. achor
  2. integramania
22/4/07
  1. achor
29/4/07
  1. achor

good explaination sean. but would like to add abit. if ur check u throttle body, n there's a lot of oil stain there, yeah! it would be a good idea to get an oil catch tank. like mine, got a lot maa. n the japs r very enviroment friendly. so do their cars.

Bro tat oil stain izit because of this? sure ah?....hmmm...i tot no matter wat also will have.....coz if i'm not mistaken its usually on the other side (not the side facing the air ram but the side facing the intake manifold)....

Anyway if u wanna save ...just run a hose down to the bottom....not environmentally friendly though.....hehe

Bro tat oil stain izit because of this? sure ah?....hmmm...i tot no matter wat also will have.....coz if i'm not mistaken its usually on the other side (not the side facing the air ram but the side facing the intake manifold)....

Anyway if u wanna save ...just run a hose down to the bottom....not environmentally friendly though.....hehe

i thought, both side also will have oil stain. i think mine does. i mean it's oil vapor rite. it doesn't care anywhere it wants to stick.
the hose straight down is the same method as helme's using la. not enviroment friendly. but make sure the hose is long enough. if not, u'll have a lot of oil stain in ur engine bay. malaysia semua boleh. hahahahahah....

25/3/07
  1. achor
  2. integramania
  3. Sean

22/4/07
  1. achor

29/4/07
  1. achor

25/3/07

1. achor
2. integramania
3. Sean

22/4/07

1. achor

29/4/07

1. achor
2. kent

Then the oil catch izzit connect to PCV valve n manifold? Or connect to air ram n head?
Which is more effective n the main usage?

My Oil Catch Tank connects to the head, this one im sure.

PCV valve I think is a long hose down to the ground....have to check if you wanna know.