integra Headcounts!!

keeping our plans planned

here's some suggestion.
1)why don't after this we only go for convoy on the 1st 2nd weekend of the month?
reason:
i)i guess most of us also have their own ways of spending the weekend. so the other 2 @ 3 weekends can reserved fo just TT sessions. u guys also can balik kg on the other weekends.

ii)in another way, maybe it might not be fair to those working on shifts. but if we can collect a lot of members for a trip, i can consider it as successful already.

2)when's the website gonna be ready?
reason:
i)while i'm still free, maybe i can contribute. but don't ask me to make the website la. i don't know.

ii)i'm thinking if it'll take a lot of time, i start a blog 1st about the 'teggerz'. i see that a lot of website started from blogs.

these r just some suggestion. i think when i start working, i'll MIA a lot. hahahahaha!

achor said:
with stock engine, u'll get:
1)realiability
2)power maybe less but still good
3)a very drivable daily driven car
4)not that 'manja' to maintain
5)can hentam until red line everyday because it's equiped with all kinds of limiter. (so overrevved also no need to worry):tongwink:

that's my reason for still keeping my engine stock. i guess i burried my B20B dream already. hahahahah....
Chor, wat if rebuild a B20 block with crower rods n forged piston? Will it be more reliable? Coz B18CR engine kos expensive le...

achor said:

that's my reason for still keeping my engine stock. i guess i burried my B20B dream already. hahahahah....

*Ahem* are you sure achor? :angel_smile: Or are you aiming for K20A or K24A? :P

Anubis,

Dont forget, with pistons alone wont ensure its reliability. You'll have to look into the conrods, the crankshaft itself and many more areas which comes into play when high-revs are concerned.

AlmostEvo said:
Anubis,

Dont forget, with pistons alone wont ensure its reliability. You'll have to look into the conrods, the crankshaft itself and many more areas which comes into play when high-revs are concerned.
Yea with crower rods and maybe JE pistons or something else...will appreciate any advise, pls help. Thanks. :X-:

anubis....i think ah...if u wanna build a mosnter you cant stinge....so everything that must go in must go in....

achor....i dun really understand wat u talking abt the convoy and weekends lar...confusing...dun lar on ur vtec when u talking .....hehehe

1) U wanna have a calendar of events izit? - can can .... first event - SIC track day

2) U wanna create a teggers blog? - go ahead man...u can put ur hensem face

integramania said:
achor....i dun really understand wat u talking abt the convoy and weekends lar...confusing...dun lar on ur vtec when u talking .....hehehe

1) U wanna have a calendar of events izit? - can can .... first event - SIC track day

2) U wanna create a teggers blog? - go ahead man...u can put ur hensem face

muahahah.... SIC track day... when? while i'm still running on RE-01R. can hentam corner kaw2.

about the blog, i see ur team city friends also have 1. it's about their gathering, fuel consumption, etc. heheheh....

integramania said:
anubis....i think ah...if u wanna build a mosnter you cant stinge....so everything that must go in must go in....

i agree with this one. hold on to this principle n it's hardly u'll get ur engine blow. for the time being the only B20Bs around me that hasn't blown up r those running with B20 block n 84mm pistons (low spec). those frineds r playing it safe. power also not that much. butstill safe la.

anubis said:
Kiat, how much u paid for the repair of ur engine last time? Dun mind listing em down?

I feel for your bro. Sorry that your car broke down. I dont really remember the specific details but the whole thing cost me RM8000 just for repairs. And then after that another Rm1000 for tuning/dyno and servicing. But in between I did change like break pads and stuff like that, so in total about RM11000.

If you want, i'll grab my bill and list them all down for you. But stick with what Hakim said, go back to stock, my whole engine stock now. Not as powerful as before, but really can hantam if you want la :_:

11 grant. dem. that's a big hole in the pocket. last time i asked SS Racing for b18c engine kosong. no extractor but injector, head n cams got. they said it's 99 spec (no difference than 98 spec). the cost is about rm 7.5k for the time being. they say the price will go up summore.

adrian, last time u bought ur b18c was how much?

Anyone happen to look for B18CR complete head, no intake just the head with cams, valves, v.springs, retainers & red cover . Im looking for someone who wanna share an engine kosong with me, i just want the block. Would be better if someone have the block itself for sale. Anyone?

dude....sorry about ur car...i think u can get only d block wat???y u want d whole think n find smbdy to share wit???cos last time my block oso kaput..yet jus changed d block only.top all remain....but b16a block lah...nway,good luck dude..

achor....nice blog..but only u can set up d whole think rite???i mean put some pic etc...how about others???sorry arr...still new wit d stuff....myspace gua tau laa...syurga aweks!!!!

ecv_profile said:
dude....sorry about ur car...i think u can get only d block wat???y u want d whole think n find smbdy to share wit???cos last time my block oso kaput..yet jus changed d block only.top all remain....but b16a block lah...nway,good luck dude..
I came out with this idea coz its more expensive to just get the block itself, after i did some calculation...