integra Headcounts!!

lykiat said:
yeah I know, I asked GT to help me find. now i'm looking for PL with banks also just for this repair, really celaka la i tell you. but where is the shop? i tried looking around on Sunday but couldn't find it. Helmee told me it was somewhere opposite Taylors that row.
Tomorrow Mesh going to see how bad is it also hahaha.

Kiat....very sorry to hear that man. But maybe you can use a SIR block or USDM B18C1 block. Crank use the replacement engine one, the rods and pistons use back the R's one. (higher compression, lighter weight rods for R)

If you do this would have to do engine balancing and blue printing because no longer balanced from factory. Else get a SIR engine block and go crower 2.0 kit like me. This also have to do engine blueprinting and balancing. Probably Amoil or N1 racing can do it.

Option 2. Buy engine kosong. Get lower block type R and just replace everything use back your head.

Good luck man. Maybe you can give Kenny at Spoon Sport a call ask him pricing. 012 278 9652

Thanks Sean....will see how much the initial repair will cost first. At this point, going with Option 2. Think this Saturday I'll go check out my car and see whats the status like....

hehehe.... 2L recipe ar sean?

btw guys, for those of u haven't had ur stickers yet, please do so...
kent, pls take all the orders ok.

adrian, sorry haven't email u yet. file is quite big. i'll think of an alternative.

Bro....my mech is Kenny...Spoon Sports....if you want let me know and I'll ask him for u....

You can just get the block only ...no need the head....Kenny can help.....usually gets it from SS Racing.....

anybody else running on stroker kit? or rojak stroker? or using own formula? mind sharing or not? heheheh...

this one u ask personally lar...i dun think they will reveal in zth...lolz

anyway u just take to the shop ask belapa mau bikin 2 litah....duit tak dak hal....janji power boleh kalahkan evo

heheh... i got 1, but not that sure about the reliability. or else can try whole stroker kit from jun or crower or others. sure no much question in reliability anymore.

tomorrow nite, wanna go out drinking? n adrian, do u have fauzi's phone number? the owner or roes' old teg.

wah brother is gonin 2 litha

well even if storker kit not fitted correctly to spec also dangerous lar

i PM u his no

guys, need advice. since my engine is being fixed up right now, need to know what else to do to it. Since i wanted power, they advised to change the Cams and pistons. pistons about 3k plus installation/testing. worth it or not? or just stick with the standard stuff

Depends what you already have lah kiat....depends if you want to go NA or Forced Induction.

Best Bang for buck is NO2 (Nitrous Oxide but expensive to refill)
Worst bang for buck is NA (Cams/Pistons/Valvetrain/Port and Polish/2 Liter Stoker Kit etc)

when is the dateline that u have to decide? did u get an engine kosong or wat? like sean said la. NA, very expensive to play with. let's go drink tomorrow nite la.

think i'll go with Pistons and Cams la then. Since engine already buka, might as well see how much power i can get out of it la.

have to decide tomorrow la. cos they already got all the spare parts, now waiting to assemble engine only they all. so just need to know whats the estimate price for pistons. cos my cams apparently 'crower', so need to see how

Kiat, you might want to check out what kind of cams they are first.

Crower Cam Specs and Types:

http://www.crower.com/cat/import/honda/cams/b_vtec.shtml

What kind of power Crower Stage 1 cams make with tuning:
(Cam gains with tuning about 10 peak hp only, almost unnoticible and is not an EVO killer yet hehe)

http://www.turbomagazine.com/tech/0104tur_crower_dohc_vtech_cams/
http://www.turbomagazine.com/tech/0104tur_cams02_zoom.jpg

Things you might want to think about:

1. What cams are these? Can my valvetrain handle the cams? Do I need to upgrade my valve springs/retainers etc? Valve float + high dome/high compression pistons = engine mati again

2. Do I need cam gears to tune the advance/retard of each cam? How to tune fuel delivery? Got standalone? Piggy back? E-manage? How to tune ignition timing? Turn distributor? Who is doing the tuning? Tune on Dyno?

3. What kind of pistons going in? High compression? High dome? Valve clearance to piston enough during VTEC engagement?

4. If high lift + long duration cams, will my idle be f&*(^d up? (mine is f*()*& up because of the stupid cams)

Maybe we can talk more over weekend or something if you want. Good luck

any teggers wanna join me for SEPANG OPEN DAY?..... 15th OCT(sun) 2 - 5pm