Initial D - 4th Stage

acbc,
bugger, freaking bunch of teasers! im gonna kill them! didnt ask for extended wait for 4 back2back episodes! i just wanted a quick sub released!!!! arrgh!!

*WHACK* /me kena hit by acbc - "u ungrateful mongrel!" :p

well, luckily those new guys released alternative subs for 19-20. L-E remains my desirable download in order to continue a consistent collection and quality. keep up the good work and kudos to the L-E team! :D

and thanks to all who help post the links in zth. god bless u all! :D

Bah... I was hoping to watch the battle between God Arm (S2000) and Takumi (AE86). Tiu! Need to wait for Act 23 and 24! MCH!

Mahai...I'm late!!!

Shit...gotta start downloading...

AE80TypeD, KNN...I got my Hannah Tan collection from you, ok. And even though they are digital, you've left some deposit on them.:p

acbc,
thats y la i was complaining. somehow they sure going to stagger the story, damn have to wait summore...

s|lverfish,
wait a minute!! i cleaned that shit man! its not like u can use luminol or anything, i aint scared of those CSI things! dont scare me with that shit :lol:

and just so i'm clear to everyone, s|lverfish was the one who requested super-imposed pictures! :p. so my deposit isnt the only one there :rofl:

LOL...

Blardy hell...the cat's out of the bag...

At least I can plead innocence that I was only caught in possession...AE80TypeD was the originator.:p

dang it. thats it lah, sure i kena do naked ear squats after this. thanks a lot, s|lverfish. *grumble grumble* :mad:

:lol:

Don't worry. Then you'll become the next MMS and internet sensation overnight. And chicks will certainly dig you once they've seen what you're packing.

/me sucks in beer gut
tiu.. :p

ANYWAYS, my scene was the best scene of all!! best character development, best emotion acting, most character movements (those losers at the races only move their mouths :lol: ), best... err.. place full of chicks, best... supporting character, best.. erm.. :lol: :rofl:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v243/AE80TypeD/ZTHStuff/LonelyDrivers.jpg

*other forummers start throwing tomatoes*

I dunno but I do think the FD making up a 6 second advantage on the R34, regardless of it being better downhill, tyre wear, etc., is a bit ludicrous. But that is then topped by the most ludicrous overtaking move pulled off by the fat guy on Keisuke at the cones. Apart from that, rocking episodes!

Also, I don't really get that one-handed steer, between drift but not drift, pseudo intelectual garbage that they throw at us.

haha the cone move, all i can say its entertainment baby! haha take it like u would jeremy clarkson. the only thing i wonder is, why didnt anyone misunderstood (or understood) that as a win for God Foot? Did everyone know that overtaking at the turnaround point doesnt count? I can accept 1 opinion in which God Foot may have wanted to even the race by taking the lead (again) on the downhill bcoz of his (car) weight "handicap". But thats not really concrete.

Yeah the 6 second thingie doesnt make sense to me too. after u get a 6 second gap, u still have to drive at the same rate/pace as ur opponent to keep up (and keep the gap at 6 seconds). the only rationale i can see is that when u're not in sight of ur opponent, u wouldn't try and match everything he does and lose focus on ur own strategy. But then, i aint no technical racer.

The ideal drift thingie is real bro. i read it up several times in different places, even in F1 related sites. the ideal "drift" refers to using the tire's maximum grip threshold, which in a graphical rendition shows the threads 'bending' in some funny way.

It was described as "driving at the edge of grip" (ur tires' grip that is). The writer(s) claim that in reality, race car including F1 car drivers do 'slide', altho that depends HEAVILY on individual perception and understanding. its supposedly the ideal handling sweet spot, where the tires are utilized 100% or something.

Many advanced racers do it without even thinking and like what God Foot said, a spectator wont be able to tell that the car is actually slightly sideways, coz the tires are not exactly losing grip (smoking) but at the verge of it. its not exactly something u can measure in somebody's driving bcoz it is kinda invisible. we cant really tell if somebody pulls it off all the time, sometimes or gets it right for 1 second before the tires start smoking/squealing/losing grip :D

dont worry, i even managed to confuse myself. the moral of this post is: just watch the damn episode with ur brains in standby mode. :lol: think of... er.. hannah for example :lol:

Yeah, I enjoyed them just fine being what it is and all. Those were just minor irks that I got watching it.

Back to the drift not drift thing, I suppose that it is being at the very edge of grip and traction. Probably something top racing drivers do all the time. But then why would you classify that as drift?

well like i said, its a matter of how different ppl preceive the matter. if u wont accept calling it a "drift" its not really ur fault. im not defending anything either; its just how i read the words of the writers.

i wish i could find those article again, i have no clue on where to start for reference. anywhoo.. i dont presume to really get what they're trying to say anyway, but a gist that i caught, if any, is that there's a "slip angle" or something for that particular phenomenon. its a matter of perspective only, some ppl see it from the grip side says its not a slide, the guys from the other side of the fence define it the opposite. perhaps they are still talking of the same thing, but just cant agree on ONE way to call it. i do promise u that i've read about something like this, just dont have the interest to dig it back up at the moment (lazy bum mode :p)

IMO its impossible to tell who's doing it all the time or not; whoever's faster is more terror lor.. and animes are all about exaggeration :lol:

i just c vcd today...hahaha..very nice leh..but...i oso dun understand y one hand driving will b faster....

god hand says he'd like to meet bunta. how i wish they'd show a god battle hahaha

one handed drive and u call him a god!? bunta taps a pack and lights a smoke while drifting! look ma, no hands! kwakwakwakwa

i'd do almost anything to see a toshiya/S2000 vs bunta/AE86 battle. Impreza? nah, it'd end too soon if bunta drove that :evil: hee hee hee..

P/S: Takumi is soooo yesterday's news. always winning by fate. blearh.. keisuke totally rocks! and watch out, someday U ALL WILL FEAR ITSUKI!! :tongue:

Watch the VCD oredi wah lan eh dem keng & terror i would say when FD & R34 does the U-turn at the same time especially R34 despite its body wide and length also can turn dem kaw fast! cun melecun! kekeke! Also the part where de R34 fatty bullies the FD said aiyo is dis the power of rotary can go? kaw lat! hampeh! :emoticon_U:

Regards,
Mike

well he's not kidding. the Rotary doesnt have as much low end punch as his GT-R does. also keisuke was driving rather conservatively to manage his tyres while fatty kouzou is a well known impatient, hot tempered man. he's FBR god liao hahaha, but u're still president mike-san hehehe