Independent Owners Club..

Xackstah

Dear Sifus, Old-timers, Gangsters n all...

With all respects... i was just wondering... is it possible if we are to form an independent malaysian skyline owners club... with dedicated topics 100% skyline related... own domain... no disrespect to the current moderator or sponsors... i was thinkin atleast, we haf our own domain... sorry if anybody is offended... i dun mean to sound disrespectful... i'm sure there a reason y u guys operate here... sorry in advance...

Well, my guess is that we don't have a big enough database and owners to keep it alive with contributions, write-up, topics..etc..etc..
Also, maintaining a dedicated domain has costs and the person running it will have quite a responsibility. I guess no one wants that burden. (^_^)

it's a great idea. maybe current owners of GTR can collect the database during their TT session. no big database required in the short time but bit by bit la.

'sikit-sikit, lama-lama jadi bukit' ryte? :biggrin:

maintaining a domain desn't cost much. a domain can be bought starting from RM40/year but not sure the quality, the band with, the interface bla.. bla.. bla..

the next thing need to be taken into consideration is i think, most of the GTR owner here are working and has their own family so it's a bit hard to focus on maintaining a website while you have other responsibilities on the other two major things in their life.

I prefer this to remain here... there's just not enough active members to keep a dedicated website/forum alive...even now, this forum is very quiet.

In contrast to UK and Australia/NZ where there are literally several thousand Skylines on the roads...and enthusiastic owners.

Precisely guys. I second that but the idea is pretty good. I noticed that most Malaysians are basically-everyone for himself attitude. It shows.

i think we need a club - so i can put a skyline club sticker. :)

you may put this (temporary) if you don't mind ;)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/the-malaysian-skyline-club/

it's kinda long tho :biggrin:

This club for GT-R only ar? :thefinger:
Slow bai GTT and GTS excluded? :slug:

Actually if I have the time I wouldn't mind. Reminiscent of the days when me and a supportive group of friends got the V-Sixers rolling. Those were the good old days..... (sorry off-topic!) :biggrin:

you may put this (temporary) if you don't mind ;)

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/the-malaysian-skyline-club/

it's kinda long tho :biggrin:

Yes! We can custom make the decal to cover the whole car. Hahahaha...

I think someone's mentioned it before in some other thread somewhere, but I reckon DC should be the president of the Malaysian Skyline Club - Zerotohundred.com

:)

This club for GT-R only ar? :thefinger:
Slow bai GTT and GTS excluded? :slug:

Actually if I have the time I wouldn't mind. Reminiscent of the days when me and a supportive group of friends got the V-Sixers rolling. Those were the good old days..... (sorry off-topic!) :biggrin:

:adore::adore::adore::adore: Emm gam emm gam... dai kor! :adore::adore: but you have GTR-S ma.

Somehow later, the club become one of those "I've got a faster car than yours' club then also no meaning la. Ooops. :vroam:

It should be ALL Skylines, from oldskool to r35...

But as I said, there's just not enough Skylines on Malaysian roads and not enough enthusiastic owners.

Yes! We can custom make the decal to cover the whole car. Hahahaha...

I think someone's mentioned it before in some other thread somewhere, but I reckon DC should be the president of the Malaysian Skyline Club - Zerotohundred.com

:)

Oi, oi! I'm not worthy la. Can't bear that responsibility!
Besides, the if the club president won't stick stickers on his car, how la... :biggrin:

I love skyline =) I hope to own R34 GTR one fine day~ :) but I'm a pauper :(

Somehow later, the club become one of those "I've got a faster car than yours' club then also no meaning la. Ooops. :vroam:

Haha...Vspec i totally understand and have experienced that before. I am happy at what ZTH has help maintain this site for all of us plus Edaran Tan Chong sponsorship.

It would be nice to have a big gathering of skylines like once a year kinda thing so everyone can gather for a "BIG FAMILY PICS". There are many potential photographers in here so it would be a great momento for everyone to keep for life. Let's plan or proposed a date schedule on a weekend and of course daytime preferred for great lighting.

Hope this will materialise.....Cheers Bro's

VSpec for President it is!
DC for VP! (No sticker required)
DM for official photographer!

Can't wait for the gathering to happen. :)