In trouble with my 120Y

NuNoin120Y

My 120Y is juz lag of power theseadays..although i have tuned up to 1500cc from the original 1200cc..but it's seems to be getting older..juz wanna get some comment from all you expert guys what engine should i put in and how should i tuned my 120Y..all your advise will be much appreciate..

You can try to put in Sentra 1.6 from bluebird.... ???

gsrTurbo9166 said:
convert ca18 or sr20 into it bro
hahaha
y recommend sr20
coz juz kena ta pau but it
so mod ur old school to ta pau al new car
happy modding

swap ur gearbox also if u plan to get more power... power of the engine can only release to the wheel if u hv a better/more suitable gearbox.

1.2 to 1.5? i guess u swap with a 1.5 engine rite?
120y i think u can try those 1.5 engine from vanette c22...

Yeah 1.5 is enough loh....
good FC and drivability...

ya... me also using that engine.. heheh
but honestly no much power.....

suggestion to NuNoint12oy : why not try SR16 with VVT? :)

sam1741 said:
ya... me also using that engine.. heheh
but honestly no much power.....

suggestion to NuNoint12oy : why not try SR16 with VVT? :)

120Y is RWD izzit? If my memory serve me will, I used to have one.
This car is very good, the water temp. always low and FC is very low. 1200 cc mar.

If you want to transplant, better u get a RWD engine like CA18/SR20. Forget about turbo charge DET. It will make your car fast without handling.

Or you might try the turbo engine from Nissan March.

yalo . . . . . ...
RWD .. turning radius is good
and actually 119x cc only.. :D very save fuel...
easy to drive, no power steering but the steering easy to turn (RWD mar.. )