In need of advice...

et_box

Hi fellow sifoos and senseis...

I would like to know...

I recently had an accident whereby some dude cut into my lane which left me no choice but to jam brake which caused my car to spin out across 3 lanes and the rear hit the concrete divider.

The question now is... when a car spins out and hits something hard such as a concrete divider, does the impact affect the car in any other ways besides the dents? Example, maybe the alignment or driveshaft or whatever that could possibly be affected...

Kindly advise... cuz my car's handling seems to be different after the accident... *sniff*

Thanks!!!:bawling:

Thanks bro scomatic... aiya... already masuk workshop... but it's basically the rear right side that kena impact... i'm afraid that the chassis lari as well... cuz last time when someone rear-ended me, on the left half, my A-pillar shifted a lil...

The visible damage doesn't seem much but what really worries me is the chassis or something else that might lari... usually if chassis lari, can anything be done about it?

then u only will know it when its done up...go for wheel alignment and drive it to find out...
usually if the chassis ran out of align, the workshop will pull the chassis back to straight line...don worry....

yaya .....can pull back ....using hydraulic machine to tarik ........
but if at rear ...i think the impact wont much la ......

i might have the same problem!!! any good workshop anywan know or did before!!!!:adore::adore::hmmmm:

Hi fellow sifoos and senseis...

I would like to know...

I recently had an accident whereby some dude cut into my lane which left me no choice but to jam brake which caused my car to spin out across 3 lanes and the rear hit the concrete divider.

The question now is... when a car spins out and hits something hard such as a concrete divider, does the impact affect the car in any other ways besides the dents? Example, maybe the alignment or driveshaft or whatever that could possibly be affected...

Kindly advise... cuz my car's handling seems to be different after the accident... *sniff*

Thanks!!!:bawling:

this sound fast bro,drive safe ya!

btw,the impact only on ur rear body?did it hurt ur rim/lower arm?

First of all... thank u everyone for your kind replies... :adore:

Well, it was prolly my mistake for driving fast... it was a Mazda 323 which swerved into my lane causing me to spinout... sigh... P driver summore...:bawling:

I did drive the car for about a week until i sent it to the workshop bout 2 days ago. I noticed that the ride wasnt the same as before. It worries me as it's an old car... and with all the stress and forces acting on it when it was skidding away until the impact... just worried that the body or something else would have been affected.

These old corollas do not really have crumple zones like the newer cars... it's solid and u actually feel the impact when there's a collision and the whole body will be affected...

Well, looks like i'll have to wait till i get my alignment checked... :biggrin:

Bump: Whether lower arm kena or not, i'm not sure lor... but my rims are fine... just that i feel that my tyres dont seem to be like before... hahaha... it looks fine upon inspection, but nowadays when i drive in the rain, it doesn't seem to have the same grip as before...

Bump: Btw, what's this "bump" thingy and why does it keep appearing?

Las time heard there's this workshop called Master Body...dunno where in KL...have this machine utilise laser beam to actually detect whether ur car chasis have misalignment or not....
The computerise equipment actually check this against the benchmark setting that they got from the car manufacturer which i dunno how they got or how much they paid for it....
It's like the equipment u have in the toyota ori workshop or the factory where they make the car chasis....
cause for those using hydraulic, it's still not as good ...as they still use manual measurement using the other side of the car which isn't dent to be benchmark compare to the benchmark from factory.....

That sounds swell ryuichi... that would give a better result i guess... but it comes down to one question... how much do they charge?

I forgot to mention that nowadays, i can smell my car's exhaust fumes whenever i open my window. Never had this problem before... this is another matter that makes me feel that the chassis is afected... sigh...

err...dunno how much they charge le...but usually they claim insurance le...

ahhh... i see... thanks anyway for yr advice! will consult with my bodyshop guy.. cheers!